Ultimate Smile At-Home Teeth Whitening Kit – Hit or Miss?

Hi guys! Happy Friday! Got anything fun planned for the weekend?

Today’s post is going to be a review of the Ultimate Smile At-Home Teeth Whitening Kit. I was invited by Ultimate Smile  through Tomoson (a site that connects bloggers/influencers with companies to test out and review products) to try and review this product, which I received from them at a very deep discount (they sent me a code to get it for a mere 1¢ on Amazon). My opinion of course will be honest and unbiased as always.

IMG_4231

Ok so this product claims to provide instant results, and is supposed to dramatically whiten your smile up to 8 shades with continued use. It comes with two dental trays, two 5ml syringes of whitening gel and a retainer case to store the dental trays when not in use.

Using it is pretty simple. You place the dental trays in hot water to impression your teeth. You then apply 1ml of gel to each tray (a little gel goes a long way). You then put the trays in your mouth, relax your jaw and wait 15 minutes for the gel to process and whiten your teeth. Once the 15 minutes are up, you remove the trays from your mouth and rinse your mouth out with with water (and don’t forget to rinse the dental trays out with water too and put them in the protective case).

IMG_4234

Ok so I’ve used this product 5 times now and… it’s not for me. I sadly did not see any difference between using this product and using my regular whitening toothpaste. Also, the gel tastes awful (I know you’re not supposed to eat it, but it is in your mouth and… yeah) and while wearing the trays in your mouth you will drool. A lot. I felt like a sloppy St. Bernard puppy the way I was drooling all over the place when I had the tray in my mouth. Yuck.

I was definitely disappointed this didn’t work for me because I had such high hopes for it. That’s not to say it doesn’t work at all. Someone else might get better results using this (the instruction paper does say “Individual results may vary”). Who knows?

The Ultimate Smile At-Home Teeth Whitening Kit is currently listed for $21.99 on Amazon as of the writing of this post (Wednesday night).

Ok that should do it for today! Have you tried this teeth whitening kit? Did it work for you? What other teeth whitening kits out there do you think I should try? Let me know below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading. I hope you have a fantabulous weekend and I’ll see you again Monday with a new post! 🙂

13 thoughts on “Ultimate Smile At-Home Teeth Whitening Kit – Hit or Miss?

  1. I hate whitening products. I don’t think it’s worth it. Most of the time you don’t see any difference (just like this one) and even if you do it hurts soooooo bad and they taste awful too!!! I wonder if there are natural ways out there that would work better…

    Like

  2. That stinks it didn’t work but at least it was only 1 cent. I’ve always love Crest Whitening Strips. You can always find a 2 pack at Costco on sale for $30 and it lasts for a year. It doesn’t taste bad but it doesn’t taste great either but in case you were looking 😃 xoxo Janet

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sorry this didn’t work out for you. I would love to find something good for teeth whitening that won’t ruin my white filling that fills the gap in front teeth. I have a dollar store teeth whitener that I picked up a long time ago but I haven’t used it lol.

    Like

  4. Haven’t tried these types of products before but I’ve heard sometimes the whitening is uneven and that’s it’s best to get professional treatments to ensure even coverage. Sorry it didn’t work for you.

    Like

  5. Looks interesting! I have such horrible luck with teeth whitening – even the ones that are for sensitive teeth hurt mine!

    Like

Leave a Comment

