Review MAC Prep & Prime Fix+ Spray in LE Yuzu

Hey guys! How was your weekend?

Today’s post is going to be a review of the MAC Prep & Prime Fix+ spray in the limited edition Yuzu scent. Got that coffee ready? Let’s go!

IMG_4542

So MAC came out with a bunch of limited edition scented versions of their Fix+ spray – Rose, Lavender, Cucumber, Coconut and Yuzu. I wanted to get the rose one, but it was sold out on MAC’s website. So I ended up getting Yuzu as it appealed the most to me of the ones that were in stock.

If you’ve never used MAC’s Fix+ spray before, basically what it is, is it’s a multi-function spray. You can use it to hydrate your face before makeup application, use it as a finishing spray to set your makeup or you can use as a skin/makeup refresher.

But you may be asking, “What the heck is yuzu?” I didn’t know either until I looked it up. It’s a Japanese/Asian citrus fruit. Now I am ALL about citrus scents. I love the way they wake me up and make me feel more energized. I’m not big into fragrances/perfumes, but the ones I do like seem to all have notes of citrus in them, which makes total sense.

Ok so I’ve been using this spray for a couple weeks now. What do I think?

I love it.

First off, it smells amazing. It definitely has a nice light citrus/citrus flower scent, which I totally love. I’ve used it all three ways I mentioned above and it works great each way. I even use it sometimes to dampen my Beauty Blender or whatever foundation brush I’m using that day to give me a little more natural looking finish (got the idea from Jaclyn Hill’s videos – thanks Jaclyn!).

I’m not sure how long these limited edition scents are going to be around, but usually with MAC LE releases, once they’re gone, they’re gone. But the regular Fix+ spray is always available. I do hope they make at least a couple of the scented versions permanent. They sell for the same price as the regular Fix+ at $22, which isn’t too bad for a high end product (considering the Urban Decay setting sprays are like $30). I definitely recommend checking these out (and if I come across the rose one at the MAC counter at Dillard’s you bet I’m grabbing it).

Ok that should do it for today! Have you tried any of these limited edition scents or the regular Fix+ spray? Tell me your thoughts below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading and spending a little time in my corner of the interwebs. I hope the rest of your day is wonderful (even though it’s Monday… blegh) and I’ll see you all again Wednesday with a new post! πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “Review MAC Prep & Prime Fix+ Spray in LE Yuzu

  1. I’ve heard about these! I would love to try them but I’m sure they will probably be sold out by the time I get to them lol. Great review! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. A friend of mine got me a travel size regular scent Fix+ spray for my birthday, and I really like it so far (been using about 2 weeks). I have only used it as a finishing spray. The setting power isn’t as long as the Coola SPF setting spray I also have, but it gives a really lovely naturally dewy finish which my oil-control setting powder takes away. The scent is also very nice, a light floral, which is way better than the Coola. I think I will try and see if I can find the full size in Rose and Yuzu!

    Like

  3. I have the regular Fix + and I love it! It has a unique scent to it which I love. I’ve been wanting to try these newer scents but haven’t gone to the mall and unfortunately they are sold out online! 😦 Great review! I honestly didn’t know what Yuzu was, but now I do and I think I want this one lol!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

