Recent Lippie Purchases – Part 4

IMG_4466

Hi beauties! Happy Friday! Got anything fun or exciting planned for the weekend? I do! Tomorrow afternoon I’m going to my first Tampa Bay Rays game of the season and my boyfriend’s band has a gig that night. So it’s going to be a long (but fun) day for me!

Today’s post is going to be the 4th (and final… for now) installment of my recent lippie purchases series. Got lots to cover today, so grab yourself a nice iced beverage and let’s get the party started!

First up is the Rimmel Color Rush Long Lasting Intense Colour Balm in shade 610 Sun-Kissed. Rimmel came out with this line of lip crayon balms earlier this year. They’re similar to the L’Oreal Glossy Balms and Revlon ColourBurst Balms. Sun-Kissed is a pretty coral shade that’s so perfect for summer. The color isn’t super intense, so it’s great for everyday wear.

Rimmel Color Rush in Sun-Kissed

Rimmel Color Rush in Sun-Kissed

Next is the Milani Color Statement Lipstick in shade 26 Nude Creme. This one had been on my wishlist for ages, but I never got around to picking it up until recently (usually because it was sold out or the only one available someone had obviously already swatched – eww). This is a really pretty nude pink shade that’s perfect for any time. I’m so glad I finally got this one.

Milani Color Statement lipstick in Nude Creme

Milani Color Statement lipstick in Nude Creme

Up next is another Milani lipstick. This one is the Color Statement Moisture Matte Lipstick in shade 74 Matte Darling. This is one of 8 new shades Milani recently added to their matte lipstick collection. This is a very pretty light mauve-pink shade. I wasn’t sure about this one at first as I felt it was a tad too light on me, but I’ve grown to really like it.

Milani Moisture Matte lipstick in Matte Darling

Milani Moisture Matte lipstick in Matte Darling

Next is one more Milani matte lipstick. This one is shade 69 Matte Beauty. It’s another of the new shades Milani recently released. It’s warmer and slightly darker nude than the Matte Naked shade that’s one of the original colors in the line. It’s also a little more on the brown side, but not too crazy. It reminds me of the brown-ish lipsticks that were popular in the 90s (and have made a bit of a comeback now). This is another I wasn’t sure of at first, but once I got it on my lips, I loved how it looked. This is definitely more of a fall color, but for now it’s fun to wear on a night out.

Milani Moisture Matte lipstick in Matte Beauty

Milani Moisture Matte lipstick in Matte Beauty

Next up is the NYX Cosmetics Soft Matte Lip Cream in the shade Zurich. I had been trying for MONTHS to get my grubby paws on this shade, but Ulta was always sold out. I finally came across it at an Ulta I visited while out of town one day. I totally squealed and grabbed it. This color was worth the wait. It’s a gorgeous muted rose shade that’s in the “my lips but better” category.

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Zurich

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Zurich

Got another NYX product next. It’s the Intense Butter Gloss in Tres Leches. NYX came out with their Intense Butter Gloss line this past spring. Most of the shades were sold out at my Ulta for a long time. Tres Leches was the one I wanted most and finally came across it the same day I found Zurich in stock. This is a great nude pink that’s another “my lips but better” shade. This gloss is crazy pigmented, so it can be worn all by itself. Layering it on top of a lipstick makes my lips feel a little to thick, but layering over a lip pencil works great.

NYX Intense Butter Gloss in Tres Leches

NYX Intense Butter Gloss in Tres Leches

Next is one of the Essence Longlasting Lipsticks in shade 01 Coral Calling. I had never tried the Essence lipsticks before but had heard good things about them, so I decided to grab some during a visit to Ulta since they were only like $2.99 each. This is a gorgeous coral shade that’s not over the top bright. Another perfect summer shade. I was surprised at how nice the pigmentation of this lipstick is, given the price.

Essence Longlasting lipstick in Coral Calling

Essence Longlasting lipstick in Coral Calling

And next is another Essence lipstick. This one is in the shade 07 Natural Beauty. It’s a really nice nude pink shade that’s perfect for any time. Again like Coral Calling, this lipstick has good pigmentation and both of these Essence lipsticks last a decent amount of time (depending on if you’re eating/drinking of course) and not drying on my lips either.

Essence Longlasting lipstick in Natural Beauty

Essence Longlasting lipstick in Natural Beauty

And finally we have the Jordana Modern Matte Lipstick in shade 01 Matte Bare. Jordana came out with this line of “modern” matte lipsticks earlier this year. Matte Bare is a great deep nude pink shade that’s again in the “my lips but better” category (yeah I have 30+ lipsticks and they’re all the same color… to varying degrees. LOL!!!). I really love this lipstick. It’s pigmented and doesn’t dry my lips out. Plus these lipsticks are just $2.99! Gotta love that.

Jordana Modern Matte lipstick in Matte Bare

Jordana Modern Matte lipstick in Matte Bare

So how about some swatches?

Top to bottom: Sun-Kissed, Nude Creme, Matte Darling, Matte Beauty, Zurich, Tres Leches, Coral Calling, Natural Beauty & Matte Bare

Top to bottom: Sun-Kissed, Nude Creme, Matte Darling, Matte Beauty, Zurich, Tres Leches, Coral Calling, Natural Beauty & Matte Bare

And there you have it! So which of these is your favorite? Do you own any of these lippies? Sound off below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading. I hope you have a wonderful, fantastic weekend and I’ll see you again Monday with a new post! 🙂

12 thoughts on “Recent Lippie Purchases – Part 4

  1. You have some beautiful colors here! I have a love Milani’s Nude Creme and I also have the Intense Butter Gloss in Tres Leches. I should be getting my package from Ulta tomorrow that contain a couple of the Essence lipsticks. I ordered Love Me and More Berries I think it’s called. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Periwinkle Myrtle | nubianqueen2015

Leave a Comment

