Review: NYX Pore Filler

Hey there beauties! How’s it going? Hope your week is going well.

Today I have a review for you on the NYX Cosmetics Pore Filler. So grab yourself your favorite beverage and a pastry and let’s get to it!

Now I don’t have ungodly huge pores (thankfully), but the ones around and on my nose are definitely bigger than I’d like them to be. Thankfully the beauty industry has all these nifty products that claim to blur and/or fill in pores to give your skin a more even and smooth base for makeup application. I’ve tried the Benefit Porefessional, the Smashbox Pore Minimizing primer and the L’Oreal Magic Perfecting Base… all to various results.

IMG_4175

So then there’s this Pore Filler by NYX. It had caught my eye for awhile, but I never got around to finally trying it out until recently when Ulta had NYX on one of their specials. I figured “What the heck!” and picked it up to see how it compares to the other pore fillers I’ve tried.

So the packaging is pretty basic. Just a squeeze tube. The product itself comes out flesh colored (well, flesh colored for me). It seems to have a similar consistency to the Benefit Porefessional, which makes sense as I’ve heard a lot of other bloggers and YouTubers mention it’s pretty much a dupe for the Porefessional.

IMG_4177

Applying is just like applying any other pore filler product. You gently press/tap it onto your skin instead of rubbing it. This way, it actually helps fill in those pesky pores as intended. I will say this product works pretty well in that regard. You also don’t need a lot, so a little goes a long way. Even though it has a similar consistency to the Porefessional, the result I got seemed more comparable to the Smashbox Pore Minimizer (which is a product I absolutely love, but it’s so freaking expensive) and the L’Oreal Magic Perfecting Base (which you know I’ve raved about in the past). So that’s a big thumbs up from me!

I’ve noticed my foundation goes on nice and smooth and doesn’t look like I have a million tiny craters around and on my nose when I use this (or any of the other pore fillers I’ve used), so another thumbs up!

So if you’re looking for a more affordable alternative to those high end pore fillers, I definitely recommend giving the NYX one a try. A tube of 0.67 fl oz of product retails for $13.99 at Ulta, Target and CVS. If you feel that’s a little spendy, you can always wait until Ulta or CVS has NYX products on sale buy one, get one 50% off.

Ok that should do it for today! Have you tried this pore filler by NYX out? What did you think? Tell me your thoughts below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading and your support. It really means a lot to me. I hope you enjoy the rest of your day, and I’ll see you again Friday with a new post! 🙂

8 thoughts on “Review: NYX Pore Filler

  1. How long has that banner been there? I’m going to feel like a major ass hole if it’s been longer than a week… but I love it! As for the primer, I haven’t tried this but I want to! I’m still holding out for a miracle primer that both fills pores AND makes your makeup last 9 hours. A girl can dream, can’t she!? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great review. I actually just bought a mini porefessional at Sephora, but when I run out I am going to try this from NYX! I always have great luck with their products!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

