Review: The Makeup Eraser

Hey guys! How was your weekend? Do anything fun or exciting?

Before I get started, if you haven’t noticed or if you have… yes I tweaked how my blog looks a little. Created a new banner over the weekend and changed the color scheme/background to match it. What do you think? Better? Worse? Be honest… I can take it!

Today’s post is going to be a review of the Makeup Eraser. I was sent this product by an independent distributor for review purposes. As always, I’ll be giving my honest, unbiased opinion.

Ok so I’d been seeing this thing pop up quite a bit on YouTube and social media lately. It really piqued my curiosity, so I was excited when I got the opportunity to get one to review for you guys.

IMG_4217

The premise of this thing is pretty simple. You just get the cloth wet using warm water, wring it out, then rub it all over your face and it’s supposed to take off all your makeup… even waterproof makeup! Seems too good to be true, right? I was skeptical but figured I’d give it a shot.

So I followed the directions. Got it wet, wrung out the excess water. Rubbed it on one side of my face. It took off my makeup. What? No way. I rubbed it over the rest of my face. It took the rest of my makeup off. All of it.

HOLY GEEZ WHAT BLACK MAGIC IS THIS?!

I was totally blown away. I couldn’t believe this little pink cloth took off all my makeup… and with minimal effort! And no chemicals or anything. How crazy is that? I even went over my face with one of my usual makeup wipes to see how much was left behind. Hardly anything was left behind! To quote Joey on Blossom… WHOA!

WHOA

Ok so let’s get into the details of this little cloth. It’s soft. Very soft. One side (without the tag) is the side you use to wipe off your makeup. You just gently rub the cloth around your face in a circular motion using light pressure and it takes your makeup right off. When removing eye makeup, it’s best to hold the cloth over your eye for a few seconds to help break up everything. The other side (with the tag) is to exfoliate your face. What? Exfoliate with a soft cloth? It sounds weird, but it works.

IMG_4239

After my first use. Look at all that makeup. Eww. But you can see… it works!

You can use the cloth until it’s completely dirty (around 4 to 5 uses) and then to clean it, just throw it in the washing machine with a load of laundry (wash in cold water on the gentle cycle), then toss in the dryer (use low heat) and you’ll have a nice, clean cloth! When you use it to remove waterproof makeup or 3D fiberlash mascara (like Younique), it’s been suggested after using to pre-treat the cloth with Dawn dish soap before tossing it in the washing machine. The cloth will last for thousands of washes, so it’s good for around 5 to 7 years! That’s pretty good! So you’d definitely get your moneys worth.

The Makeup Eraser retails for $19.97 and comes in pink and they just came out with it in black. And since it lasts for 5 to 7 years, that’s a pretty good investment, all things considered. If you’re interested in getting one of these bad boys for yourself, you can get one from the the distributor I collaborated with for this review (she’s really nice). You can contact her the following ways:

Web: AmyLauren.MakeupEraser.com

Facebook: facebook.com/MakeupEraserbyAmyLauren

Instagram: @MUE_Lifestyle

And that should do it!

Have you tried this nifty little cloth? If you have, what did you think? Tell me your thoughts below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I hope the rest of your Monday behaves (and if not, punch that sucker in the neck) and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

12 thoughts on “Review: The Makeup Eraser

  1. I love this! I’ve tried all sorts of quick makeup removers (pads, cloths, liquids) and none seem to work as well as a liquid makeup remover but this seems like a great alternative. I would love to try it. Great review! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much for your honest (& adorable) review of Makeup Eraser!! I have pink and black Makeup Erasers in stock ($22 w tax) and will ship to your followers for free (US only). MakeupEraserByAmyLauren@gmail

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

