Recent Lippie Purchases – Part 3

IMG_4243

Hey there beauties! How’s your week going? Can you believe it’s July now? Oh and before I forget… Happy Canada Day to all my Canadian readers!

Today is going to be part 3 in my series of recent lippie purchases. If you missed parts 1 and 2, you can read those here and here. Got lots more to show you guys, so let’s jump right into it!

First today is the Rimmel Show Off lip lacquer in the shade Luna. This is a pretty peachy shade. I like how unique the formula of these things are. They’re not really a gloss and not a liquid lipstick. They’re kind of somewhere in between. It’s not drying on my lips and it sets to a semi-matte finish (so it’s like a satin finish).

IMG_4244

Next are the Milani Power Lip gloss stains. These are a combo of lip gloss and lip stain. I found these at CVS marked 50% off so I don’t know if Milani is discontinuing these or not. I got the shades Mango Tango (a bright red/coral) and Creamy Cafe (a nude pink/brown). I’m kind of torn by these because the pigmentation isn’t bad and they do leave a nice stain once the gloss wears off. But the gloss itself is a lot stickier/tackier than I normally like.

IMG_4245

Up next is the L’Oreal Glossy Balm in Vintage Rose.I also have one of these in Lovely Mocha. I love these chubby crayon type lippies. These glossy balms from L’Oreal aren’t the most pigmented, but it gives you a nice touch of color on those days you want something more sheer or a “no makeup makeup” type day.

IMG_4246

Next is the LA Colors lipstick in Coral Sheen. I got this at Walmart for a whole 98ยข. The color of this lipstick is really pretty, a nice sheer coral, but it applies kind of patchy. But what do you expect for a lipstick that’s less than $1? I’ll still use it though as an emergency backup.

IMG_4248

Next is the Estee Lauder Pure Color lipgloss in Pink Innocence. This is a mini I got with my gift with purchase goodie bag last month at the Estee Lauder counter at Macy’s. This is a pretty sheer light pink gloss with some gold shimmer in it. It’s a nice topper for any pink/mauve lipstick or I can wear it on it’s own for a more simple look.

IMG_4249

And finally is the MAC lip pencil in Fruit Cocktail. This is a great peachy/coral shade that goes perfect with all my peach and coral lipsticks.

IMG_4250

You want to see swatches? You got it!

IMG_4251

Top to Bottom: Luna, Creamy Cafe, Mango Tango, Vintage Rose, Coral Sheen, Pink Innocence, Fruit Cocktail

And there you have it! Do you own any of these lippies? Which are your favorites? Sound off below in the comments.

I actually have even more lippies to share with you guys (I know, right?), so I’ll have part 4 of this series up for you guys probably next week.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! Have a good one and I’ll see you again Friday with a new post! ๐Ÿ™‚

5 thoughts on “Recent Lippie Purchases – Part 3

Leave a Comment

