June 2015 Favorites

June Favorites

Hey guys! How was your weekend?

Today’s post is going to be my favorites for the month of June. Wow. This year is flying by! Anyhow, why don’t you grab your favorite beverage and a cookie (or 2 or 3…) and let’s get going!

Ok so my first favorite for June is the Estee Lauder Double Wear foundation. Words can not describe how much I love this foundation. I am seriously kicking myself for waiting so long to finally try it. Heavy duty coverage but it feels lightweight. Absolute perfection.

IMG_3926

My next favorite is… my Beauty Blender. Another “Why did I wait so long to try this?” I’ve used my foundation brushes maybe 3  times since I bought this thing. Worth all the hype it gets for sure.

IMG_3623

And next favorite is a lip combo I’ve been enjoying… my MAC lip pencil in Edge to Edge topped with my MAC lipstick in Pure Zen. The result is a really pretty peachy/pink that’s perfect for any time.

Pure Zen

IMG_4158

Here's how this combo looks on my lips. Sorry for the crappy iPhone photo.

Here’s how this combo looks on my lips. Sorry for the crappy iPhone photo.

Next up is the NYX Prismatic Shadow in Mermaid. OMG you guys. This eye shadow is everything. So. Freaking. Obsessed. I love how you can use it with a white base (or no base) for a light/pastel look or use a black base for a more dramatic result. Those duochrome/transformer shadows do it to me every time! LOVE.
IMG_3945

My next June favorite is a nail polish combo – Pop-Arazzi’s Mauvie Night with Sparkle-fetti (also by Pop-Arazzi) as a topper for the accent nails. I’ve really been enjoying these nail polishes by Pop-Arazzi. They’re a CVS exclusive brand as far as I know. Good quality polishes and also affordable! They’re normally $2.99 each, but CVS often has specials where they’re just 99¢ each or 2 for $3. Lot of great colors to choose from too! Anyhow, I’ve been totally digging this polish combo (especially the accent nails).

PopArazzi

Next is the Rimmel Match Perfection concealer. I’ll have a full review of this on here soon, but for now I’m going to just say that I’ve really been liking this concealer!

IMG_4214

Up next is the Essence Gel Liner in the shade Midnight in Paris (just your basic black). I’ll have a review of this on here soon as well. But so far it’s another product I’m really liking.

IMG_4213

And my last favorite for the month of June is the Make Up For Ever Step 1 mattifying primer. This stuff really blew me away. I loved the sample I got at Sephora so much I went and bought a travel size tube.

MUFE Step 1

And there you have it! What were some of your favorites for the month of June? Tell me all about them below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! You guys are the best. Enjoy the rest of your day and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

 

15 thoughts on “June 2015 Favorites

Leave a Comment

