Review: OZ Naturals Super Youth Eye Gel & Ocean Mineral Tonic

IMG_4185

Happy Friday, beauties! Ready for the weekend? I know I am!

Today is going to be a bit of a 2-fer as I’ll be giving my thoughts on two products from OZ Naturals – the Super Youth Eye Gel and the Ocean Mineral Tonic. I was sent both of these products from OZ Naturals in exchange for my honest, unbiased opinion. So now with that out of the way…

Ok so these aren’t the first products from OZ Naturals I’ve tried. I did a review awhile back on their Hyaluronic Acid + Vitamin C Serum, which I ended up liking quite well.

Let’s start with the Super Youth Eye Gel. It claims to be designed to treat every major eye area concern, such as dark circles, puffiness, & wrinkles. It’s safe for all skin types, contains all natural and organic ingredients, and is paraben, sulfate and alcohol free.

IMG_3100

I’ve been using this eye gel every day for at least a few weeks now and I like it. When I apply it, it gives a nice bit of cooling sensation around my eye area, which I really like (sometimes I’ll even put it in the fridge overnight if I want an even more cooling feeling in the morning). I don’t have any puffiness under my eyes, so I don’t know if it holds up to its claim for that, but I like how it keeps my under eye area hydrated, which in turns helps make my fine lines and wrinkles in that area less prominent. I don’t have real bad dark circles (mainly just in the innermost corners of my eyes), so I haven’t seen too much difference in that area (mainly because concealer just covers that minor issue up pretty well).

And then there’s the Ocean Mineral Tonic. This is a toner that comes in a spray form, which was new to me as I’d never seen a toner that comes in a spray bottle before. OZ Naturals says this toner is dermatologist grade. You can use it on both your face and your body and you can use it as a primer for serums & moisturizers. You can use it throughout the day to refresh your skin and makeup.

IMG_4186

This product does have a scent. To me, it smells like the ocean (which makes sense since it’s called Ocean Mineral Tonic). How I like to use it, is after I use a cotton ball to swab my face with my Foxbrim Orange Blossom Water Toner, I’ll spray this on my face (after shaking well as the directions state) for a little extra hydration before I apply my serum and moisturizer. I also like using this as a makeup refresher later in the day or even just and all-over skin refresher as it makes my skin feel nice and cools me off a bit (now that it’s summer and the soul-sucking heat/humidity are in full force, it’s sorely needed). It does make my makeup look refreshed  and not cakey looking, which in turn helps it last longer.

The Super Youth Eye Gel is $19.95 for .5 fl oz of product and the Ocean Mineral Tonic is $21.99 for 4 fl oz of product. They’re kind of on the spendy side, but I’m being totally honest here, it’s worth it. I’d buy these with my own money… and I am super picky about my skincare products! Plus OZ Naturals is a cruelty-free brand, which is always a bonus.

And there you have it! Have  you tried either of these products or any other products by OZ Naturals? What did you think of them? Sound off below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I hope you have a fun weekend and I’ll see you again Monday with a new post! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Review: OZ Naturals Super Youth Eye Gel & Ocean Mineral Tonic

Leave a Comment

