Mega Beauty, Fashion & Accessories Haul! Ulta, Sephora, MAC, H&M & More!

Hey there beauties! How was your weekend? Do anything fun or exciting?

Today’s post is going to be a collective mega haul of some recent shopping trips. We got beauty! We got fashion! We got accessories! So grab yourself a a large beverage, an extra muffin and make yourself comfortable because this is going to be a long one! You ready? Alrighty let’s jump right into it!

First place I went was JC Penny as I wanted to get a new purse. Now, I love my Coach bags, but I get tired of using them all the time and I haven’t bought a brand new purse in at least a few years. I wanted something nice looking but affordable. I did a lot of looking online and finally had it narrowed down to a few I liked. This is what I ended up with:

IMG_4122

It’s the Regina bag by Rosetti. This thing is HUGE! I love the color and I love how it has a bunch of exterior pockets (3 on the front and one on either side. Plus it has 3 interior sections (I love triple-entry bags because they can hold so much and keep it better separated/organized). It also came with a free umbrella, which is kind of cheap, but nice to have for a backup (I’m keeping my better Totes umbrella in it instead).

Next, I went to Charming Charlie. I always forget we have one at the mall by me! I ended up getting the following:

IMG_4123

I wanted a new pair of sunglasses as the ones I have are a few years old. But I love the retro Wayfarer style as it’s classic, so I got the ones pictured here. Now I’d love to buy a real-deal pair of Ray Ban Wayfarers, but I have bad luck with sunglasses usually (almost every time I find a pair I really like, I eventually lose them or they break), so that’s just not a good idea investment-wise.

The little bag is so cute! It says “I Am Beautiful” on it. I found this in the clearance bin for $4.99 (was normally $10). I’m using it as a makeup bag for my purse as the Thirty-One bag I’d been using (a gift from a friend) was starting to get worn out. This bag is a little bigger so it holds a lot more.

And then there’s the necklace. Another clearance rack score at $3.99! I love how unique it is (I love cute but odd pieces of jewelry). It’s adjustable length, so I can wear it shorter or longer depending on how I want to wear it.

I also made a stop at Walmart. I know… I know. I hate going to Walmart unless I absolutely have to. But sometimes I can find things there even cheaper than Target! So here’s what I got:

IMG_4125

Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer in 355 Light/Medium – This is a re-purchase so I have another one ready to go once I run out of the one I’ve been using. I’ll have a full review of this concealer here on the blog soon.

EOS lip balm in Honeysuckle – I wanted a new one of these to keep at home and keep the Sweet Mint one in my purse. This thing smells so good! I want to just stuff it up my nose so I can smell it all the time (yeah I know, nice visual). I actually like wearing these lip balms as a base under my lipstick/lip gloss to keep my lips hydrated.

Kiss Full Cover Nails – This is another repurchase. I love these things so much (you can read my full review of them here). You can get up to 10 manicures out of a box of 100 nails. In the long run, these are WAY cheaper than going to the nail salon every 2 weeks.

ELF Shadow Lock Eye Primer – I got this to try considering it was only $2 and you can never have too many shadow primers, right? I’ve tried this a couple times so far and it’s not bad.

ELF Eyebrow Stencils – These were only $1 and I figured what the hey, you know? I need all the help I can get with my brows and maybe these things might be that help. You get stencils for 4 different brow looks in this. I haven’t tried them yet, but once I do, I’ll let you guys know what I think of them.

LA Colors Lipstick in Coral Sheen – This was a whopping 98ยข! I thought the color looked pretty. I’ll have a review and swatch of this here on the blog soon.

Maybelline Great Lash waterproof mascara – This is a repurchase as my old one was, well, old… and pretty much empty. I like wearing the waterproof version of this on my bottom lashes. I’ve been using this mascara on and off for over 25 years. It’s my “Old Reliable”.

I also went to Target and only got a couple things:

IMG_4126

Up & Up Powder Brush – I have been seriously loving these Up & Up brushes! I have 3 now and I want more! They’re soft, don’t shed, work well and look like high end brushes.

NYC Big Bold Curl mascara – I had a coupon for $1 off any NYC item and this mascara looked interesting, so I grabbed it. I’ll of course have a full review here on the blog once I’ve been able to try it out a handful of times.

And you know I had to hit up Ulta. This is where I did the most damage (LOL!). Pretty much everything I got was on special buy one, get one 50% off:

IMG_4124

NYX Frame & Tame Brow Pomade – I’d been curious about this since it came out this past spring. I had been wanting to try the Ansstasia Dipbrow, but it’s kind of spendy. This NYX version is much more affordable and some have said this is a decent dupe for the Dipbrow.

NYX Microbrow Pencil – I had to get this too as so many have been saying this is a dupe for the Anastasia Brow Wiz. I’ll have a review of this and the brow pomade on the blog soon.

NYX HD Blush in Amber – This is a replacement as like I mentioned before, my old one broke and I fixed it with rubbing alcohol, but it fell apart on me again so it was just time for a new one.

NYX Prismatic Shadow in Fireball – Another replacement as my original (that I had bought just 2 weeks ago and hadn’t even used yet) fell and shattered on my bathroom floor last week and couldn’t be salvaged.

Ulta brand Ultimate PureColor Sulfate-Free Shampoo & Conditioner. This seemed similar to my usual L’Oreal EverPure sulfate-free shampoo & conditioner. Added bonus is the Ulta brand is cruelty-free! Yeah I’m trying to buy more cruelty-free products when I can.

Essence Longlasting Lipsticks in 01 Coral Calling & 07 Natural Beauty – I’d been hearing good things about these lipsticks so I wanted to get a couple to try for myself. They were only like $2.99 each so… yeah! And of course I’ll have a review and swatches of these ASAP.

I also went to H&M (first time in ages). I love H&M! They currently have basic T-shirts and tanks on special 2 for $10, so I got 2 tanks (I love using them for layering) and 2 T-shirts (they look great with jeans or even with dress pants). I’m glad the closest H&M to me is a 20 mile one-way drive because I’d be shopping there every week otherwise. LOL!

IMG_4144

Picked up a couple things at Sephora and MAC too!

IMG_4136

Sephora Brand 10 Hour Wear Perfection Foundation – I got a sample of this earlier this year and liked it (you can read my first impressions of it here), so I decided to purchase a full size bottle. I got the same shade I got a sample of (26 Medium Peach).

Make Up For Ever Step 1 Mattifying Primer – If you read my post last week of my thoughts on some high end primers I’ve recently tried (which you can read here if you missed it), you’ll now I was totally blown away by this one. I got the travel size as a little goes a long way and I only use this one in the places I get the oiliest (T-zone basically).

At MAC I just got a lip pencil in the shade Fruit Cocktail. I’d been needing a nice peach/coral lip pencil to wear with my peach & coral lipsticks and this one is the perfect shade.

Lastly I went to CVS because I needed eye drops, but forgot to get some the 2 other times I went to the store this week (go me!). I then remembered I had $5 in Extra Bucks as well as a couple other coupons on my rewards card, so I finally picked up the Milani Color Statement lipstick in Nude Creme. This one had been on my wishlist for AGES. Now I finally have it (and it brings my total of Milani lipsticks – so far – to 7). And yes I got the eye drops too (LOL)!

IMG_4137

 

And that’s it! I hope you enjoyed my mega haul! Is there anything mentioned here you’d like to see me do a review of first? Let me know below in the comments.

As always, thank you so much for reading! I hope the rest of your Monday behaves (and if not, kick it where it counts!) and I’ll see you again on Wednesday with a new post! ๐Ÿ™‚

16 thoughts on “Mega Beauty, Fashion & Accessories Haul! Ulta, Sephora, MAC, H&M & More!

Leave a Comment

