Recent Lippie Purchases – Part 1

Hey guys! How was your weekend?

For today’s post I’m going to share with you guys some lip products I’ve purchased over the last few months but had not gotten around to reviewing and swatching here. I got quite a few to cover, so I’m going to break this down into a few posts. For now, grab that large beverage of choice and a tasty treat and let’s jump right into it!

IMG_3971

First up is the Rimmel Moisture Renew lipstick in the shade Dusty Rose. This shade is exactly as the name says – a pretty dusty rose/mauve shade. It does feel moisturizing on the lips and the color payoff is amazing as it’s opaque with just one swipe really. These lipsticks have a strong rose scent to them, which reminds me of old lady perfume.

Rimmel Moisturire Renew Lipstick in Dusty Rose

Rimmel Moisturire Renew Lipstick in Dusty Rose


Dusty Rose Swatch

Dusty Rose Swatch

Up next is the Maybelline ColorSensational lipstick in the shade Summer Sunset. This one had been on my wishlist for awhile and I finally picked it up after months of putting it off. This color is so pretty! It’s almost like a summer sunset with its reddish-pinkish shade. I also love how Maybelline lipsticks smell like a package of Red Vines licorice (to me at least).

Maybelline ColorSensational Lipstick in Summer Sunset

Maybelline ColorSensational Lipstick in Summer Sunset


Summer Sunset Swatch

Summer Sunset Swatch

Next is the Rimmel Lasting Finish lipstick by Kate Moss in the shade 32. It’s actually a little darker than the photo is showing. This is a great medium peach shade (as you know, I’ve been obsessed with peachy/coral lips since this past spring).

Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss Lipstick in shade 32

Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss Lipstick in shade 32


Shade 32 Swatch

Shade 32 Swatch

Next is the Bare Minerals Marvelous Moxie Buttercream lipgloss in the shade Must-Have Pink. I actually got a mini of this at my local Ulta for free with a purchase. This is a very pretty antique pink shade that looks great on its own or paired with lots of different lipsticks or lip liners. I believe the Marvelous Moxie Buttercream glosses are an Ulta exclusive.

Bare Minerals Marvelous Moxie Buttercream Lipgloss in Must-Have Pink

Bare Minerals Marvelous Moxie Buttercream Lipgloss in Must-Have Pink


Must-Have Pink Swatch

Must-Have Pink Swatch

Finally we have the Milani Color Statement lip pencil in the shade All Natural. Obviously I’ve been using this one a lot as it’s been sharpened down some. This is a great nude pink liner shade that can be used on its own for a “my lips but better” or “no makeup makeup” look or paired with just about any lipstick out there.

Milini Color Statement Lip Pencil in All Natural

Milini Color Statement Lip Pencil in All Natural


All Natural Swatch

All Natural Swatch

And that should do it for part 1 of my recent lippie purchases! Do you have any of these? If so which are your favorites? Sound off below in the comments. I’ll have part 2 of this series up probably next week and part 3 the week after that. I may have to put myself on a lippie no-buy soon. LOL!!

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I hope the rest of your Monday behaves (and if not, kick that SOB where it counts!) and I’ll see you again on Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Recent Lippie Purchases – Part 1

Leave a Comment

