Review: Foxbrim Orange Blossom Toner Water

Hey there my beauties! How’s it going? Happy mid-week to you!

IMG_3377

Today’s post is going to be a review of the Foxbrim Orange Blossom Toner Water. I was sent this product by Foxbrim in exchange for my honest, unbiased opinion. So what do I think of this product? Keep reading…

I’m always looking for new toners to try as part of my skincare routine. I want something that will remove excess dirt and oil from my skin but not dry me out, you know? I had the opportunity to try and review this toner from Foxbrim, which was actually perfect timing as I was just about of the toner I had been using (one by Claudia Stevens I picked up at TJ Maxx back last December for like $2).

This Orange Blossom Toner Water is just that… it’s 100% orange blossom water. Nothing added. Orange blossom water has natural astringent and anti-microbial properties, which is great for the skin.

Here’s a product description and claims from Foxbrim:

Foxbrim’s Orange Blossom Water Toner brings the wonderfully scented floral water of  the Mediterranean to you.  From the bitter orange tree comes a 100% pure and natural blossom (or flower) water. Absolutely nothing added so you enjoy the full benefits of this fragrant and skin healing water. Renowned for it’s many uses and benefits, Orange Blossom Water has astringent and anti-microbial properties to provide skin a fresh and and balanced feel while removing excess dirt and oil.

Pure and natural distillation of Neroli. Also known as Neroli Oil (or Hydrosol) – Citrus aurantium amara

-Visibly softens wrinkles and scars
-Stimulates new cell growth
-Balances skin tone and oil production
-Fades marks, scars and skin damage

Besides using as a face toner, there are other ways you can use this product. You can mix some in with your normal face mask for added skin properties. You can add to your bath water to soothe your skin (and make your bath smell really nice). You can use as part of a facial steamer. You can even use this as a room scent! The possibilities seem almost endless.

I’ve been using this toner for a couple weeks now, so here are my thoughts.

So to start things off… this stuff smells AMAZING. It smells just like an orange blossom flower. If you’re sensitive to smells, you might find this off-putting, but I love it. This is the first toner I’ve ever used that smells so nice. When applying it to my face, it feels cool and refreshing. It doesn’t sting or tingle like some toners do. It removes the excess dirt, oil and makeup from my face really well and it doesn’t make my skin feel tight or too dry. The fact this stuff has skin healing properties in it is a huge bonus. My skin feels a little more balanced out. I’m still oily in my T-zone, but not as much as I had been.

From what I’ve read, this toner is suitable for all skin types, even sensitive skin.

I also want to say the folks over at Foxbrim are very nice and helpful. I had an issue with the product being delivered by the post office. Basically the package tracking said it was delivered but I didn’t receive it. I contacted Foxbrim about it and let them know I was also in contact with the post office about it and they told me to keep them posted and if I still hadn’t received it after a couple days they’d do what they could to help. Well, turned out the post office messed up and delivered my package to the wrong building in my apartment complex (even though the address label was correct – how does that happen?). Luckily the person it was delivered to was nice and brought it over to me.

This toner sells for $16.95 (you get 4 fl oz) on the Foxbrim website. It’s a little spendy, but I think it’s worth it. Would I re-purchase this on my own? I probably would as this is probably one of the best toners I have ever used, not even kidding. I have been seriously impressed with this toner so far.

Ok that should do it for today! As always, thank you all so much for reading! I hope the rest of your day is good to you and I’ll see you again Friday with a new post!

5 thoughts on “Review: Foxbrim Orange Blossom Toner Water

  1. This sounds great! I’ve not heard of the brand before so thank you for sharing it with us. Will have to check it out after I finish my current bottle of toner.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I do like Foxbrim products, I have their argan oil and their facial hydrating serum. Though the argan oil went bad after a couple month. :/ Good review!

    Like

Leave a Comment

