May 2015 Favorites!

IMG_3600

Hey beauties! How was your weekend? Can you believe it’s already June?

Today’s post is going to be a rundown of my favorites for the month of May. This is probably my favorite type of post to do here on my blog. So…. grab yourself a beverage and a snack and let’s get the party started!

I’m going to try to break this down by category this time… more or less.

For foundation, my favorite for May is a past favorite – the Rimmel Lasting Finish 25 Hour foundation. Now that’s it’s super hot and humid here in Florida every day, I’ve really had the chance to put this foundation to the test and it’s held up in the heat and the humidity. This is pretty much my holy grail drugstore foundation now.

IMG_3601

For blush, I have 2 favorites this month. First is the NYX HD Blush in Amber. I actually dropped and broke this several weeks ago, but I finally bought some rubbing alcohol and fixed it this month because I was itching to use this blush again. My other blush favorite is the Milani Rose Powder Blush in Coral Cove. The shades of these blushes are great for this time of year.

Amber

NYX HD Blush in Amber

IMG_3198

Milani Rose Powder Blush in Coral Cove

OntoΒ lips, I have… uhhh… 3 favorites. First up is the Make Up For Ever Rouge Artist Natural Lipstick in the shade N9. This is a pretty dark pink-brown shade. Next is my ColourPop Lippie Stix in Fancy. I’ve been having fun rocking a coral lip this spring and this color is so pretty. And finally is my Revlon Colourburst Balm Stain in Honey, which is a great “my lips but better” color for the days I want to wear something more natural.

N9 Copper Pink

Make Up For Ever Rouge Artist Natural Lipstick in N9

ColourPop Lippie Stix in Fancy

ColourPop Lippie Stix in Fancy

Revlon Colorburst Balm Stain in Honey

Revlon Colorburst Balm Stain in Honey

Palettes… I got 2 favorites this month. First is the Lorac Pro Palette. This may be my all-time favorite palette so far. The colors are so gorgeous. I’ve been reaching for this one almost every day in some capacity. The other is my Tartelette palette. I love these matte shades! For an all matte palette, this sucker is pretty versatile.

IMG_2925

IMG_3219

And now mascara. I rediscovered my Revlon Bold Lacquer mascara and remembered why I loved it so much when I got it. This makes my lashes look both longer and fuller but not too over the top.

IMG_3602

I have one skincare favorite this month – the OZ Naturals Hyaluronic Acid + Vitamic C Serum. I love how fast it absorbs into my skin and doesn’t leave it feeling sticky or greasy. Plus helps draw my moisturizer in deeper as well. I’ve definitely noticed a difference in my skin since I’ve been using this.

IMG_2889

And my final favorite for the month of May is the Up & Up Complexion Brush. This brush has honestly blown me away. And it’s not a high end brush or anything. It’s a TARGET BRAND BRUSH! How crazy is that? This brush just applies foundation like a dream.

IMG_3227

And that does it for my favorites for the month of May! What were some of your favorites from this past month? Tell me about them below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I hope the rest of your Monday behaves for you (and if not, slap that sucker upside the head and treat yourself to some Starbucks) and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! πŸ™‚

23 thoughts on “May 2015 Favorites!

Leave a Comment

