Review: NeoStrata Foaming Glycolic Face Wash

Hey there my beauties! Happy Friday!

Today I have a review for you guys on the NeoStrata Foaming Glycolic Face Wash. I was sent this product by NeoStrata in exchange for my honest, unbiased opinion. Ok so with that out of the way….

IMG_3346

So according to NeoStrata, this face wash is best used as part of an anti-aging regimen. Anti-aging is something important to me because even though I look younger than I am, I want to keep it that way for as long as possible.

Here is a product description and some claims (via NeoStrata):

NeoStrata Foaming Glycolic Wash is a potent, pH-balanced facial cleanser formulated with 18% Glycolic Acid and 2% Lactobionic Acid to smooth skin texture, unclog congested pores and stimulate cell renewal. Recommended experience Glycolic Acid users, this soap-free face wash prepares skin for optimal benefits of the regimen that follows.

Product snapshot:
• High strength, 18% Glycolic Acid smooths skin texture and unclogs congested pores
• 2% Lactobionic Acid increases cell renewal
• Amphoteric system captures the benefits of Glycolic and Lactobionic Acid while minimizing the potential for irritation
• Soap-free, dye-free, and pH balanced; it’s built to rejuvenate your skin and enhance your anti-aging regimen

This face wash can be used twice a day, but I read several reviews from users saying they like using it best as a nighttime face wash, so that’s how I’ve been using it. I’ll wash my face with this after removing my makeup with a makeup wipe. Usage is really easy. You just get your face wet, pump two or three pumps of product into your hand (it turns to foam as you pump it out) and then apply to your wet face and wash your face like you normally would, then rinse with a washcloth and lukewarm water. Pretty simple.

How how does this face wash work on me? It does make my skin feel clean and it hasn’t broken me out in the week I’ve been using it (I don’t have really sensitive skin, but I’ll have the occasional bad reaction to something – I’m looking at you Urban Decay Primer Potion). My skin also feels smooth after washing my face with this product. So far… so good! I definitely plan to keep using this product and looking forward to seeing what the long-term use results are.

This face wash is a little on the spendy side at $40, but if you’re in the market for something along these lines, definitely check this one out. You can purchase this face wash on the NeoStrata website. Plus if you use Ebates, you can currently get 7.5% cash back on your purchase on their site! If you’re not currently signed up with Ebates, click on my referral link in the sidebar to sign up and once you make you first purchase, you’ll get $10!

Ok that should do it for today! Have you tried this face wash? How did it work for you? Let me know below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I hope you have a wonderful weekend and I’ll see you again with a new post on Monday! 🙂

Disclaimer: This post is powered by BrandBacker.

One thought on “Review: NeoStrata Foaming Glycolic Face Wash

Leave a Comment

