My Top 5 Eyeshadow Palettes – Collaboration With Kaily Baute!

Hey there beauties! It’s Hump Day! Yay!

Today’s post is part of a collaboration of the awesome Kaily Baute. If you haven’t checked her blog out… DO IT! She writes some great reviews and she’s also freaking hilarious!

Anyhow, our little collaboration is all about our top 5 eyeshadow palettes. Kaily’s top 5 are over on her blog and this post is my top 5, so why don’t you grab that large iced coffee and a muffin and let’s get the party started!

IMG_3547

Now my palette collection has pretty much quadrupled since last fall. Before then I had just a couple palettes but a ton of single shadows. But then… I started buying palettes like nobody’s business and my collection is currently up to 14. So I’m currently on a palette no-buy for awhile (*cries*).

Ok so my top 5 eyeshadow palettes. In no particular order…

Coastal Scents Revealed 2

IMG_0805

I own all 3 of the Coastal Scents Revealed palettes, but this one is my favorite of the bunch. I love the warm rosy tones of the shadows. There’s a good mix of shimmers and mattes. Most of the shadows have great pigmentation (with a few not so great but still useable/workable ones). I use this palette in conjunction with other palettes and single shadows for looks a lot. My full review & swatches of this palette here.

Lorac Pro Palette

IMG_2925

Where has this palette been all my life? This palette is just freaking amazing. It’s warm toned (I love my warm tones), half matte/half shimmer, the shadows are all super soft and pigmented beyond belief. I love this palette so much I’d probably marry it it I could. Full review & swatches here.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Tamanna Palette

IMG_0354

I still love this palette as much as I did when I bought it last fall. The colors are so pretty, pigmentation is great and very little fallout. China Rose gives me serious life every time I look at it (I am so glad they made this as one of their single shadows because I will totally buy it once I hit pan on this palette), Bengal is a perfect crease/transition shade, and Custom is a really unique grey/silver/purple shade. Full review & swatches here.

Urban Decay Naked On The Run

IMG_1212

This palette seems to get some flack sometimes, but I personally love it. Urban Decay knew what they were doing when they came up with this one. Everything you need in one palette to create a whole look (minus foundation/concealer/powder) so it’s perfect for travel. I love the rose gold shadow and 5050 works great as both a brow bone highlight or a cheekbone highlight. Only thing I don’t like is the bronzer (which is way too warm/orange for me) but overall this palette is a winner in my book. Full review & swatches here.

Tartelette Palette by Tarte

IMG_3219

This is my newest palette but I already adore it. 12 shades and they’re all matte. The shadows are pigmented, apply and blend well. And of course the matte eye thing is all the rage right now so…. happy I have this palette. I love using this palette on its own or combining it with other palettes. Full review & swatches here.

And those are my top 5 eyeshadow palettes! What are some of your favorite eyeshadow palettes? Tell me all about them below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! Enjoy the rest of your day and I’ll see you again Friday with a new post! 🙂

27 thoughts on “My Top 5 Eyeshadow Palettes – Collaboration With Kaily Baute!

  1. Great post! I love the Revealed 2 as well as the Tartelette. I really want to get both of the Lorac Pro palettes. They just look amazing! I also really enjoy my UD Ammo palette and my Maybelline the blushed nudes. I could go on and on lol. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love tamanna. I want to get both of the revealed palettes and maybe check out the third as well but I have been murdering myself in eyeshadow lately. I also picked up and put down tartelette about fifty times lol

    Like

  3. great picks! I find I’ve also been more and more into palettes in the past few months. Single shadows just seem like a storage hassle! I’ve been lusting after the Lorac PRO palette for months; we can’t get it in Canada!

    Like

  4. These are all so pretty. I’ve actually never tried Coastal Scents, but always wanted to! When I used to visit my grandfather in Naples Florida I used to pass their store all of the time, but sadly never got around to going in!!! Might have a place an order for a couple of eyeshadows!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Yes! Loved it! We both had the Revealed 2 and I don’t doubt that if I owned the Lorac Pro it would be up there too! The only reason I didn’t pick the Tartelette is because I like the Kat Von D Shade+Light just a small bit more… and I love the Tamanna palette too (esp China Rose, totally agree there)! I can’t wait for Fall to use it more 🙂 Thanks so much for doing the collab with me, Amy!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Nice post! I’m on a no-buy for palettes lately too after pigging out in the past year. The Lorac Pro is to die for, so soft and pigmented. Were you able to get the limited edition Lorac Resort Palette this spring? I’m reaching for it almost every day.

    Like

Leave a Comment

