Review & Swatch: Milani Rose Powder Blush in Coral Cove

Happy Monday, gorgeous gals (and any guys who might be reading)! Do you have today off work for the holiday (Bank Holiday in the UK and Memorial Day in the US… and any other holidays I may not know about)? Doing anything fun or just relaxing? I’m going to the movies later today with a friend to see “Tomorrowland”. We’ve been waiting almost 3 years for this movie so we’re super excited.

Today I have a quick review and swatch for you on the Milani Rose Powder Blush in Coral Cove. So grab your favorite beverage and let’s boogie!

IMG_3200

Milani came out with these new blushes earlier this year. They’re so pretty because the pressed powder is in the shape of a rose. They came out with 3 or 4 shades. I had been a blush no-buy for 2 or 3 months but I realized I didn’t have any coral-type blushes for spring and summer. I remembered these blushes by Milani, plus I had a ton of coupons and Extra Bucks at CVS to blow, so… yeah. LOL!

So pretty!

So pretty!

I obviously got this blush in the shade Coral Cove. It looks really bright and kind of scary there in the compact, and for good reason. This blush is SUPER pigmented. I barely need to tap my brush into it to get a lot of product on the brush. But once you apply and blend this blush out, it is so pretty! It’s not demented clown crazy or anything like that. It gives a beautiful glow to the cheeks that’s perfect for this time of year.

Check out that crazy pigmentation!

Check out that crazy pigmentation!

It wears for a good amount of time too. I’ll notice it’s starting to fade after maybe 7 or 8 hours.

This blush retails for $7.99 at CVS and on the Milani website. You can find Milani products at select Walmart and Kmart stores too.

Ok that should do it for today! Have you tried this blush (or any of the other Rose Powder blushes)? Is this something on your wishlist? Tell me your thoughts about it below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading. You guys really are the best. I hope you enjoy the rest of your day and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

22 thoughts on “Review & Swatch: Milani Rose Powder Blush in Coral Cove

Leave a Comment

