Haul! MAC, Ulta & Target – First Impressions & Stuff

Hey guys! How’s your weekend going? It’s a 3 day weekend here in the States for Memorial Day for me, which I am enjoying so far.

As you know, I usually don’t post on the weekends (except for the occasional “Deals at the Drugstore” on Sunday), but I wanted to share with you guys some stuff I picked up last night (Friday) at MAC, Ulta & Target. Plus I’ll give a first impressions of the things I used today (Saturday).

Haul

First up is the stuff I got at the MAC counter at the mall.

Lipstick in Pure Zen. This is a creamsheen finish that’s described on the MAC site as a “frosty warm nude”. I see this as a light peachy color really. I actually like this more than I was expecting it to. It’s nice on its own for a sheer look or you can layer it over a lip pencil to intensify or even change the color a bit.

Lip pencil in Edge to Edge. The MAC site describes this shade as a “dirty blue pink”. The guy helping me at the MAC counter suggested pairing this pencil with the Pure Zen lipstick and I like the result it gives when I layer them. I get a nice nude/natual peachy-pink with the sheen finish of the lipstick.

Then I went to Ulta and picked up the following:

Essence Gel Eyeliner in 01 Midnight in Paris. I’ve finally started getting brave about lining my upper lash line (I never did it for so long because I hated the way it looked), but I’ve gotten down lining using black eye shadow, so I felt it was time to graduate to the next step. I had heard a lot of good things about this liner, plus it was only $3.99, which is a bargain. This stuff is pigmented and very black. Once it sets it doesn’t budge until you take it off.

Essence Precise Eyeliner Brush. I got this to go along with the eyeliner as it was only $1.99. Plus I thought the hot pink bristles were cute. This brush is pretty decent! I can get a nice thin line with this brush, which I like.

NYX Matte Finish Setting Spray. This is a repurchase. Actually this is my 3rd time purchasing this. It does a great job of setting my makeup and helps keep me looking matte longer.

NYX Slim Lip Pencil in Peekaboo Neutral. I’d had my eye on this color for ages and finally decided to pick it up. This is a nice neutral pink that works great with lots of different lipsticks.

NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Black Bean. I love the NYX Jumbo Pencils (I currently own 7 or 8 of them). They’re great on their own or using them as a base for my shadows. I got this one specifically to use as a black shadow base.

NYX HD Pressed Finishing Powder in Translucent. I’ve gone through a couple jars of the loose powder version of this and love it. It’s totally a dupe for the Make Up For Ever HD Finishing Powder. When I saw MUFE came out with a pressed version, I hoped NYX would follow suit and they didn’t disappoint. This stuff works just as well as the loose version but a lot less mess.

Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer in Light/Medium. I was in the market for a new concealer and decided to give this one a try as I had a coupon for $1 off any Rimmel face product. I used it today and I like it so far. The applicator is a little brush/pen type and you squeeze the product out through the tube. This shade is absolutely perfect for me for spot concealing and for under my eyes (I hate using a lighter color concealer under my eyes to highlight as well as conceal as it just looks really weird on me).

NYX Soft Mate Lip Cream. Ok… I meant to pick up the shade Stockholm (really wanted Zurich, but Ulta was sold out. Again. Do they ever have this color in stock?), but somehow a stray Abu Dhabi ended up in the Stockholm slot and… yeah. Well I decided to open up Abu Dhabi to try as I figured maybe I’d like it and just keep it. Nope. Didn’t like the color on me at all, so that will be going back and if I can’t find something else to exchange it for, I’ll just get a refund.

I only got a few things at Target.

Up & Up Blush Brush. I totally love the Up & Up Complexion Brush (which I recently did a review on), so I wanted to try more of the Up & Up brushes. This blush brush looked nice so I grabbed that. It’s really nice! The bristles are super soft. This brush picks up just the right amount of product and applies it nicely too.

L’Oreal Colour Riche Lipcolor in 444 Tropical Coral. This is a really pretty dark coral shade with a slight glossy finish. I’ve really been into finding more peachy/coral lip colors since I got my ColourPop Lippie Stix in Fancy almost a couple months ago.

NYC Long Wearing Nail Enamel. Target had these on sale for 84ยข each, so I grabbed 3 of them – Skyline Blue (a pretty light blue with a slight hint of shimmer), Starry Silver Glitter (silver microglitter with bigger pieces of blue & purple glitter) and Extra Shiny Top Coat. I figured they’d be some interesting polishes to try and see how they are. I’ll do a follow-up on these once I get the chance to try them out.

And that’s it! What have you hauled recently? Tell me about it below in the comments.

As always, thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you guys again Monday with a new post! ๐Ÿ™‚

9 thoughts on “Haul! MAC, Ulta & Target – First Impressions & Stuff

  1. Nice haul girl! Pure Zen looks and sounds gorgeous! โค I have the NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Abu Dhabi too and wasn't a big fan of it. I just kept it but I don't use it. At least you can take yours back right? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. So fun to read and see hauls, feels like I am shopping! Recently hauled? I ordered the Julep Grab bag from Memorial Day. The polishes came out to under $2 a piece since it came with a free gift of polishes. Can’t wait to see what comes in it! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

