Review & Swatches: The Tartelette Palette By Tarte

Happy Friday, beauties!

Before I get started, I wanted to announce that today is the one year anniversary of this blog. A whole year, can you believe it? I just wanted to say thank you to all my followers for keeping up with me and your support. You guys are the best!

Ok now for today’s post, I have a review and swatches for you guys on the Tartelette eyeshadow palette by Tarte. So grab your favorite beverage and muffin of choice and let’s get into the good stuff.

IMG_3221

I had actually put myself on a palette no-buy earlier this month, but my boyfriend actually bought this palette for me a couple weeks ago. My very first Tarte product in my collection! I’ve tried other Tarte products, but they’ve all been samples I’ve gotten at Sephora.

The name of the palette, Tartelette, is so cute, but it makes me think of this scene from Friends, which always makes me laugh:

Let’s start off with the packaging. It’s so cute! Some have said it feels cheap and plasticy to them, but I think it’s nice and sturdy. Definitely a step up from the cardboard packaging many other palettes have.

IMG_3218

Ok so this palette has 12 “never before seen” eye shadows and they’re all matte. The shadows are Tarte’s long-wearing, Amazonian Clay-infused formula. This palette has the perfect mix of crease/transition, lid, brow highlight and liner shades to create looks perfect for both daytime and a night out on the town.

IMG_3219

The shades in this palette are:

  • Free Spirit (Cream)
  • Force of Nature (Nude)
  • Dreamer (Warm Brown)
  • Multi-Tasker (Chocolate)
  • Caregiver (Pale Pink)
  • Natural Beauty (Mauve)
  • Best Friend (Mulberry)
  • Bombshell (Dark Plum)
  • Super Mom (Ivory)
  • Wanderer (Light Brown)
  • Power Player (Taupe)
  • Fashionista (Black)

I love the variety of nude/neutral colors you can mix and match. The shadows themselves are soft and super pigmented. They apply and blend really nicely and for a palette of all matte shadows, there’s hardly any fallout, which is pretty impressive. The shadows are definitely long wearing as they’ve lasted me all day without creasing or fading.

And now… swatches! These swatches were all done without primer or a base underneath.

Tartelette Top Row

Top Row

Tartelette Middle Row

Middle Row

Bottom Row

Bottom Row

I’m really loving this palette a lot. Matte eye looks are all the rage right now. But even if they weren’t, the colors in this palette can work with so many other palettes out there so create even more looks! If you’re looking for an all matte shadow palette, definitely check this one out.

This palette costs $44, but for the number of shadows you get and the quality, it’s worth every penny. Even if my boyfriend hadn’t bought this for me, I would have eventually picked this up myself at some point. You can get this palette at Sephora, Ulta or the Tarte website.

Ok that should do it for today! Do you have this palette? What are your thoughts of it? Tell me all about it below in the comments.

As always, thank you all SO MUCH for reading! I hope you have a wonderful, fun-filled weekend and I’ll see you again Monday with a new post! 🙂

 

 

12 thoughts on “Review & Swatches: The Tartelette Palette By Tarte

  1. Congrats on 1 year! Always love your reviews. Natural Beauty is just gorgeous! If I did not get so many palettes recently, I might consider this. Even though I am not big on mattes. Thanks again for the awesome review.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations on your 1 year!! That is awesome! I love this palette so much! You can use it alone or with other palettes, it’s perfect!! Lovely post!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Aweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee ok so points for the BF, go him! And secondly YAYYYYY for your one year! That is so awesome 🙂 And I’m glad you are loving the palette. I slacked and never got a gift out to my mom for her birthday so I just ordered this for her as a combined b-day/Mother’s Day gift. It really is such a lovely palette and I’m glad you have a BF who understands your need to collect makeup, hehe 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

