Review: Up & Up Complexion Brush

Hey there beauties! How was your weekend? Do anything fun or exciting?

Today I have a review for you guys on the Up & Up Complexion Brush. So grab your favorite beverage and let’s get going!

IMG_3227

I saw this brush mentioned awhile back on Emily of Beauty Broadcast’s YouTube channel. She’s talked about several of the Up & Up brand brushes from Target and has always had good things to say about them. She totally raved about this complexion brush though and it made me super curious to try it out for myself.

This brush is basically a round top kabuki brush (similar to the Sigma F82, the Handy Buki Brush by Bare Minerals, and the M439 by Morphe). The bristles on this brush are SO SOFT! They’re even softer than my real Techniques brushes (and I love those brushes). The handle is nice and sturdy. This doesn’t feel like a cheap brush at all. It looks and feels high end.

The bristles are synthetic and densely packed (even more dense than my Real Techniques Expert Face Brush) which helps apply foundation nicely and they don’t absorb a lot of excess product. This brush gives me a really nice finish with every foundation I’ve used so far. This brush washes up really nicely too and dries faster than some of my other face brushes, which is a bonus. I’ll wash it after using it in the morning and it’ll be dry by the time I go to bed. That’s fast!

See how densely packed those bristles are?

See how densely packed those bristles are?

You can get this brush for $6.99 at Target. If you have the Cartwheel app on your phone, sometimes they have a deal for a discount on the Up & Up brushes, so you can get them for a little cheaper even though their prices out the door are already really good. I definitely would recommend trying this brush out if you’re looking for a new foundation brush. I definitely plan on checking out more of these Up & Up brushes as this complexion brush has really impressed me.

And there you have it! Have you tried this brush or any other Up & Up brushes? Tell me your thoughts below in the comments.

As always thank you all so much for reading. Enjoy the rest of your Monday (and if it’s misbehaving, you have my permission to smack that sucker upside the head) and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

12 thoughts on “Review: Up & Up Complexion Brush

Leave a Comment

