First Impressions: Lancome Teint Idole Ultra 24H Foundation

Happy Friday, beauties! Ready for the weekend? I know I am!

Today I got a first impressions for you guys on the Lancome Teint Idole Ultra 24H foundation. So grab that iced coffee and bagel and let’s jump right into it!

lancome-teint-idole-ultra-24h-foundation-profile

So here’s a product description and claims (via the Sephora website):

What it is:
A 24-hour wear, oil-free foundation that achieves medium to full coverage and leaves a velvety, matte finish.

What it does:
This foundation’s innovative, long-wear formula gives all skintones flawless, even, and complexion-perfecting coverage. Its fresh, smooth texture blends effortlessly onto skin for shine-free, all day coverage. Formulated with NAI pigments, its specially-coated pigments maintains the pH level of the skin so that color stays put and you never have to retouch, and it’s infused with perlite and silica, which effectively absorb oil.

What else you need to know:
This expert formula took Lancôme eight years of research to perfect and unveil. This product is oil-free, fragrance free, noncomedogenic, and it is dermatologist-tested.

8 years of research to create this foundation? That’s pretty… remarkable.

I actually got a sample of this foundation back in March at Sephora, but the shade I picked, 360 Bisque N, was way too dark for me (for some reason it looked lighter in the bottle and when I dispensed some on the back of my hand in the store – damn you fluorescent lighting!). So I eventually got another sample at Sephora, 350 Bisque C, which was still too dark (it would probably be perfect it I was super tan), but for the sake of testing this foundation out, I sucked it up and used it (I wasn’t going anywhere that day so what the hell, you know?).

The consistency of this foundation isn’t too thick or too liquidy/runny. It’s a kind of happy medium, which is nice. It applies nicely with a brush (I used my Real Techniques Expert Face Brush) with no streaking. It doesn’t dry super fast like some long-lasting foundations do, so you got time to really blend it out. Coverage is medium and buildable to full coverage as it claims. It dries to a matte finish that’s not totally flat, which I like.

So how does it wear? Pretty well. I wore this foundation all day and saw just a little bit of shine on the tip of my nose and my chin after 7 or 8 hours, which is pretty impressive. Blotting and adding a light dusting of powder and I was good for the rest of the day. So this foundation is definitely long wearing as it claims. I don’t know if it lasts a whole 24 hours (because who wears foundation that long, really?), but you can get a good 12+ hours out of it for sure. This foundation is definitely aimed at those with combination to oily skin. If you have dry skin, this foundation will probably cling to dry patches, which we know is not pretty.

This foundation is definitely on the spendy side as it’s $45.50 for the standard 1 fl oz of product. But if you’re willing to splurge, definitely check this foundation out. I plan on trying another sample in a shade much better suited for me (so I can wear it out in public). You can find this foundation at Sephora and at the Lancome counter at department stores like Macy’s, Dillards, Nordstrom and the like. And if you want to try before you buy, you can always get a sample like I did.

Ok that should do it for today. Have you tried this foundation by Lancome? Did you like it? Tell me your thoughts below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I hope you have a wonderful weekend and I’ll see you again Monday with a new post! 🙂

8 thoughts on “First Impressions: Lancome Teint Idole Ultra 24H Foundation

  1. Glad you liked it!! This is my holy grail foundation 😍💘I absolutely looove it. I have combo skin mainly oily but some dry patches around my cheeks and it doesn’t cling whatsoever to them☺it really is a miracle foundation!😘 great review !

    Like

  2. Unfortunately I didn’t like this one but I do like the Lancôme Teint Miracle. Love the glow it gives, especially during fall/winter months and doesn’t feel heavy. I just need to use a bit of powder on top when my natural shine breaks through.

    Like

Leave a Comment

