The Lipstick Tag

Lipstick Tag

Hey there beauties! How’s it going?

Today’s post is going to be something fun. I’ve been seeing The Lipstick Tag on various blogs and decided to jump in and do it as well. So let’s get the party started!

1. How many lipsticks do you own?

Oh boy. I will admit I used to not like wearing lipstick (but I always wore lip balm), but over the last few years it’s become an essential staple for me. I’d say I probably have 30 lipsticks (give or take). That’s not including glosses, chubby crayons and the like.

2. What was your first ever lipstick?

I honestly have no idea. First real deal grown up lipstick I ever used was in the 80s and it was probably one of my mom’s that she didn’t want or let me borrow or something. That’s about all I can tell you. Guessing it was probably by Revlon or Avon or something like that. But if you REALLY want to go way back, it would one of those old Tinkerbell brand lipsticks (back in the 70s/80s there was a brand called Tinkerbell that made cosmetics especially for kids – lipstick, nail polish you could peel off, perfume, bubble bath… stuff like that).

3. What is your most worn lipstick?

I have a few I grab for more often than the others. Those would be my NYX Round Case lipstick in B52, Twig by MAC (which is pretty much the same shade as B52 but a satin finish, whereas B52 is slightly more glossy) and Naturally Chic by Milani.

4. What is your favorite brand of lipstick?

The Milani Color Statement lipsticks. They’re super affordable, highly pigmented, feel great on the lips, last a long time, don’t feather/bleed and you don’t need to use lip liner with them if you don’t want to. And the packaging is really pretty (makes it look like a high end lipstick).

5. What is your favorite finish?

I love satin finishes. But I also like a nice matte if it’s not too drying on the lips.

6. What is the last lipstick you bought?

That would be the Maybelline Color Sensational lipstick in the shade Summer Sunset and the Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss in shade 32. I’ll have reviews & swatches of each of theseย up on here ASAP!

7. How many lip products do you currently have in your bag?

I always have at least 2 – my Fresh Sugar lip treatment (I always have some kind of lip balm on hand) and my extra of my NYX Round Case lipstick in Minimalism. I usually also keep an extra of B52 in there, but my old one broke (the last little bit in the tube fell on the ground last time I went to use it) and I haven’t gotten around to replacing it yet.

8. What lipstick do you use to rock a red lip?

Uhhhh… Hehe. I look RIDICULOUS in red lipstick. I’ve tried and I hate how I look in most red shades. However I do have a fewย reds I use every now and then. One is the Revlon Colorburst Balm Stain in Adore (a nice brick brown/red), a mini of the Make Up For Ever Rouge Artist Natural lipstick in the shade N45 (a plain old red shade), and one from MUA Makeup Academy called Rust (a kind of rusty red/brown/Marsala color).

9. How do you store your lipsticks?

I keep them in a drawer in the cabinet that’s over the toilet in my tiny closet of a bathroom.

10. What lip products are you currently lusting over?

Oh to name a few….

Nars Audacious lipsticks, Too Faced Melted lipsticks, Bite Beauty lipsticks, YSL lipsticks…. but they are all just too expensive to justify the price for me. Most expensive lipstick I own is my lone MAC lipstick and even then it was had to justify $16 for a lipstick that to me is the same as my $4-$7 drugstore ones. But if someone wanted to buy me one of those nice, pretty, embarrassingly expensive lipsticks…. who am I to say no to that? LOL!

So there you have it! I’m not going to tag anyone but if you want to do this tag… have at it!

As always, thank you all so much for reading and your support. I recently passed over 900 followers here on my blog, which just astounds me to no end. Next Friday (the 22nd) will mark the one year anniversary of my blog. Let’s see if I can hit 1000 before then!

I hope the rest of your day is fantabulous and I’ll see you again Friday with a new post! ๐Ÿ™‚

11 thoughts on “The Lipstick Tag

  1. I completely understand about not buying the high priced lipsticks. $30+ for a single lipstick is ridiculous. But then I make up for it by buying like 6 drugstore lipsticks at once

    Like

  2. So glad you did this tag! It was a fun post to read. I really want to try the NARS Audacious Lipsticks too! But I can’t pay that much for one lipstick! lol. Though I might splurge one day lol. Congrats on your followers and 1 year coming up soon! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  3. Fun post! I love and adore lipsticks! I have to say I hope you do invest in at least one Nars Audacious lipsticks because those are AMAZING!!!! The Too Faced Melted ones I am sad to say I rarely use but I still like them a lot. Congrats on the 900 followers ๐Ÿ™‚ and yay to 1 year anniversary xoxox Janet

    Like

  4. This was fun to read! I still have not tried Milani lipsticks. Congrats on hitting 900! You will hit 1000 before you know it. 1 year!?! That is absolutely awesome! ๐Ÿ™‚ Love your blog! Wanna do a “this is 40” post with me in the future? Ok I am finally starting to accept I am over the hill. Feel free to delete my comment if you don’t want our age out there.

    Like

Leave a Comment

