Review: Adovia Purifying Dead Sea Mud Mask

Hey there, beauties! How was your weekend?

IMG_3075

Today I have a review for you guys on the Adovia Purifying Dead Sea Mud Mask. I was sent this product in exchange for my honest, unbiased opinion. So what do I think of this mask? Keep reading…

If you’ve been reading my blog, you’ll know I’m a big fan of the Queen Helene Mint Julep mask. It’s a classic and it really does work. But I got the opportunity to try this mask from Adovia and it sounded right up my alley. This mask promises to promote clearer skin and help prevent breakouts, draw out impurities, tighten pores, helps reduce the signs of aging and helps eliminate excess oil without over-drying your skin. Those are ALL things I look for when it comes to skin care.

The packaging of this mask is really nice. I like the blue and white on the tube. It looks quite luxurious. You get 5.1 oz of product in the tube, which is pretty good size. This mask has ingredients that include Aloe, Vitamin C and Dead Sea Mud. It’s also manufactured cruelty-free, which is always a big plus for me.

Now if you didn’t know, the Dead Sea is famous for its mud’s skin care properties. Celebrities, models and more from all over the world visit the Dead Sea and practically slather this stuff all over them.

IMG_3076

Ok so this mask is a grey color when you squeeze it from the tube. It doesn’t have any real smell to it. How you use it… You wash your face first, then apply like you would any other mask and let it sit for anywhere from 20-30 minutes (or until it dries). They say to apply liberally, but I discovered a little goes a long way, so you really don’t need to use a whole lot to “liberally apply”. I’ve heard some have felt a warm, tingling sensation when wearing this mask, but I didn’t experience that. I actually felt a kind of cooling sensation when I applied it, which was nice. Unlike clay masks, this one does not change color when it dries. I had to touch the mask to see if it was dry or not. You then just rinse it off with a wash cloth and lukewarm water.

So how did my skin feel after I rinsed off the mask? It felt really soft! I was very impressed. I’m not sure if it tightened my pores as well as my Queen Helene mask does, but my skin overall felt soft and refreshed, which I definitely liked. You’re supposed to use this mask once a week.

You can get the Adovia Purifying Dead Sea Mud Mask on Amazon for as low as $19.99. Would I repurchase this mask when I run out? I think I might. I’m really liking it so far. If you have oily or combination skin, this mask might be worth checking out.

Ok that should do it for today. Have you tried this mask or another brand of Dead Sea mud mask? What did you think? Tell me your thoughts below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading. I hope the rest of your day is a good one and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

Disclaimer: This post is powered by BrandBacker

2 thoughts on “Review: Adovia Purifying Dead Sea Mud Mask

Leave a Comment

