Review & Swatches: Lorac Pro Palette

Happy Friday, beauties!

Today I have a review and swatches for you guys of the Lorac Pro Palette. So grab that bakery treat and large beverage of choice and let’s get going!

IMG_2925

Ok so if you’ve been reading my blog, you’ll know I got the Lorac Pro Palette 2 last year and did a review on that (which you can read here if you missed it). While I really love that palette, I always had my eye on the original Pro Palette as well. After months of debating, I finally caved and ordered it.

The packaging of the Lorac Pro Palette is similar to the Pro 2. It’s made of sturdy cardboard with a matte textured cover, however instead of grey like the 2, this one is black. Inside there are 16 eye shadows (8 matte and 8 shimmer). This palette is definitely more warm tone shades, whereas the Pro Palette 2 is more cool toned. I love my warm tones, so this palette is already right up my alley.

IMG_2924

IMG_2926

The shadows in this palette are soft and buttery. The pigmentation is also really nice. Since these shadows are so soft, there is some fallout, but if you do your eye makeup first (like I do), then that’s really an non-issue (at least for me). The shadows apply and blend beautifully and don’t crease (but I also always use eye primer). Staying power is good as they’ve lasted me all day with no fading.

So let’s get to those swatches!

Top Row

Top Row


Bottom Row

Bottom Row

My favorites in this palette have to be Garnet, Pewter, Mauve, Slate, Lt Bronze & Champagne. But all the colors are absolutely gorgeous.

This palette also comes with a deluxe mini of the Lorac Behind The Scenes eye shadow primer. This is actually a pretty nice shadow primer. It’s smooth and doesn’t mess up my lids (like the Urban Decay shadow primer did). A full size tube costs $21… yikes. But is is a nice primer and if you’re willing to splurge for it, it would be worth it.

IMG_2929

This palette costs $42 and you can get it at Ulta, Kohl’s, the Lorac website or Amazon. I ordered mine from Amazon as I had an Amazon gift card to use. It’s a bit spendy, but it comes out to just a little over $2.60 per shadow, which makes it not seem so bad.

I definitely recommend getting this palette if you like warm tone shadows. I have a feeling this palette is going to quickly become one of the favorites in my collection.

Ok that should so it for today! Do you have this palette? What do you think of it? Tell me your thoughts below in the comments.

As always thank you all so much for reading! I hope you all have a fantabulous weekend and I’ll see you again Monday with a new post! 🙂

25 thoughts on “Review & Swatches: Lorac Pro Palette

  1. Ahhhhhhhhhhh jealous! Those swatches are BEAUTIFUL! I don’t think I’d get much use out of the 2nd one but this is for sure on my wishlist 🙂

    Like

  2. Great swatches! The pigmentation is incredible. This palette is a bit pricey but I think you can do so many beautiful looks with it. I might have to bite the bullet!

    Like

  3. Great swatches! I want this one and the pro 2 as well! lol. I’ve heard only great things about these palettes. 🙂

    Like

  4. Beautiful swatches! I love that pewter color too, they’re all great colors. The price point isn’t to bad, if I compare it to a MAC eyeshadow the Lorac palette seems like a better deal.
    Hope you have a great weekend 🙂

    xo, Jackie
    stylemydreams.com

    Liked by 1 person

  5. The Lorac Pro palette is my absolute favorite. I love their shadows. The expresso brown? I’m on that color like 4x a week. So glad you got this because it’s truly a joy to own. I just got unzipped gold and I’m going to crack it open this weekend Abd seatch away!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

