First Impressions: Make Up For Ever HD Invisible Cover Foundation

Hey there beauties!

Today I got a first impressions for you on the Make Up For Ever HD Invisible Cover Foundation.

MUFE HD

I’ve heard a lot about this foundation and decided to get a sample of it at Sephora to see if it’s worth the hype.

Here’s a product description and claims:

What it is:
An oil-free medium-to-full-coverage liquid foundation that covers skin imperfections flawlessly while remaining invisible on-screen and in real life.

What it does:
This foundation creates a soft-focus effect, which is designed to meet the coverage concerns of those in the spotlight. It leaves your complexion with such a flawless finish, it can withstand bright or harsh lighting.

I got shade 125 Sand, which ended up being a pretty good match. It comes in a total of 25 shades, so there are lots of choices for all sorts of skin tones.

This foundation is on the liquidy side and is a bit runny. However it applies really nicely and with one layer delivers medium coverage. I just applied a little extra to where I needed more coverage and it did not look cakey in those areas. It dries kind of quickly, so the best way to apply to your face is in sections (one side, then the other, then your forehead). It driesย to a natural finish, but if you want it more matte, just set it with a finishing powder.

So how does it wear? Not bad at all. I got 3 uses out of the sample I got and each time, I got about 8 hours of wear before I noticed it was starting to fade a bit from my nose and chin (which are the oiliest parts of my face). Just a little touch-up and re-powder and I was good to go.

I can see why a lot of YouTubers and other beauty bloggers consider this foundation to be one of their holy grail products. It’s really a nice foundation and perfect for both everyday wear or if you’re going to a special event where you’re going to have your photo taken.

The Make Up For Ever HD Invisible Cover Foundation sells for $43.00, so it’s definitely on the spendy side, and is a Sephora exclusive.

Ok that should do it for today. Have you tried this foundation? What did you think of it? Let me know below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading. I hope you enjoy the rest of your day and I’ll see you again Friday with a new post! ๐Ÿ™‚

15 thoughts on “First Impressions: Make Up For Ever HD Invisible Cover Foundation

  1. Sounds like a great foundation! I need to experiment with some higher end foundations. I have only used drugstore brands lol. ๐Ÿ™‚ xo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love this one! I think I need a slightly lighter shade but it’s so pretty on and if you get the kit it’s a steal! It’s like $70 for the HD primer, foundation, and powder and powder brush. The powder alone has lasted me like a year now and I use it every time I wear makeup but I don’t wear makeup that often anymore. I love it. But it is easy to make too dark. Or it was on me when I used a ton cause I’m soooo fair skinned but I also had 110 Pink Porcelain I think. Overall it’s been one of my favorite foundations though!!

    Like

  3. This has always been on my list to try for obvious reasons (the hype lol), so it’s good to hear your thoughts!!

    Like

Leave a Comment

