April 2015 Favorites

April Faves

Hey there beauties! How’s it going? Can you believe April is over with? It went by so fast!

Today’s post is going to be my favorites for the month of April, so get that beverage of choice ready and let’s just jump right into it!

My first favorite from this past month are my ColourPop Super Shock Shadows. I love all the ones I got, but of the bunch my absolute favorites are Partridge, La La and So Quiche.

Partridge

Partridge


La La

La La


So Quiche

So Quiche

Next is going to be no surprise… my ColourPop Lippie Stix! I love all 3 shades I got (Frida, Brink & Fancy) so much!

IMG_2202

Up next is relatively new to my makeup collection, but I’m already obsessed with it. It’s the Sugar Pop palette by Too Faced. I have been having so much fun playing with this palette since I got it a couple weeks ago.

IMG_2619

My next favorite is kind of a “cheat” because it’s technically something I don’t even own! It’s the Nars All Day Luminous Weightless foundation. I totally fell in love with this foundation when I got a sample of it at Sephora. But… it’s $48 which is just too expensive! So I actually went back to Sephora to get another sample as I can get around 4 or 5 uses out of the samples I’ve gotten.

Nars All Day Luminous Foundation

Next up is the Coastal Scents Revealed 3 palette. This has really grown on me since I got it. I am really loving the purple shades in this palette.

IMG_1994

And my last 2 favorites aren’t makeup items…

First is the Trader Joe’s Speculoos Cookie Butter. OMG. This stuff is amazing. If you’ve never heard of it, it’s like peanut butter but made with real crushed cookies. It tastes like gingerbread cookies. I love putting it on toast but I also love eating it right from the jar with a spoon.

Cookie Butter

And my final favorite for the month of April something really odd… Japanese TV. My cable had a free preview of TVJapan for the second half of April and I watched it pretty much obsessively. I’m fascinated with Japanese culture, but some of their TV programs are just plain bizarre and hilarious. There is no way some of these shows would fly in the US. Ok I know the US has tried to remake some Japanese game shows (Hole in the Wall is one) but they fail so miserably at it because here’s the thing – Japanese game shows don’t take them selves seriously AT ALL. American game shows are so dead serious it’s like, “You either answer the question/complete the task or we’ll burn down your home and castrate your cat!” Seeing the crazy programs they air in Japan is just so much fun to watch, even if you can’t understand a word being said. I would love to add TV Japan to my cable, but just that channel alone is an additional $25 a month. Ugh! That’s too much.

TVJapan

This is a show called Riddles On Mobile. It’s a variety show where viewers send in comedic/funny riddles via text message to compete with other viewers.

So those are my favorites for the month of April! What were your favorites from this past month? Let me know below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I hope the rest of your day is fabulous and I’ll see you again Friday with a new post! πŸ™‚

17 thoughts on “April 2015 Favorites

  1. COOKIE BUTTER!?????? I just know I won’t find it here in little Romania so I will try not to dream about it, but I want it so bad! 😭😭😭 colorpop shadows look really nice everywhere I see them, and they are quite inexpensive too, I must add them to the order list 😁 have a beautiful day!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Loving the banner! I needdddddd to know how you were able to add those Pin buttons to your pictures!!! Would you believe I haven’t even picked up my Revealed 3 since the last look I posted on Instagram?? I def think it’s better quality applied then it is swatched but it’s so all over the place that I don’t feel inspired 😦 I created a tag that will be posting soon and you’re tagged in it so you should totally use the Revealed 3! Or hell even the Sugar Pop palette πŸ™‚ You’ll see, it’s a cool tag.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

