Review: Radha Beauty Professional Age-Defying Skin Clearing Serum

Hi there beauties! How’s it going? Happy Friday!

Today I have a review for you guys on the Radha Beauty Professional Age-Defying Skin Clearing Serum. This product was sent to me by Radha Beauty in exchange for my honest opinion.

IMG_2611

Now, I’ll be honest. I had never heard of Radha Beauty until recently (turns out this brand was founded last year, 2014). I recently signed up with BrandBacker, which is a great site for brands to connect with bloggers/vloggers to raise awareness for the brands and their products. It’s free to join!

Here’s a product description and claims from Radha Beauty:

Discover the new Radha Beauty Professional Age-Defying Skin Clearing Serum

This Serum will help reverse the signs of aging while improving blemished skin and hyper pigmentation. In this powerful serum sulfur penetrates and creates elasticity while Niacinamide takes the red out and prevents inflammation that underlies all troubled skin issues. 20% Vitamin C repairs micro scarring, reverses sun damage, provides significant natural sun protection and rapidly creates smooth supple glowing skin. Stealthy superior retinol and salicylic acid unclog pores, speed cellular turn over, and undo the signs of aging skin.

POWERFUL FORMULA – Our serum contains a powerful combination of active ingredients such as Vitamin C, Retinol, botanical Hyaluronic Acid, salicylic acid and Niacinamide

GENTLE ON THE SKIN – Our Age-Defying Skin Clearing Serum is full of natural and organic ingredients that make it safe for all skin types – even oily skin. Glides on smoothly and absorbs fast and won’t irritate or burn your skin!

NOT TESTED ON ANIMALS – This serum is cruelty free and manufactured in our State of the Art FDA Approved facility in the US

ALL NATURAL – Our serum does not contain fillers or harmful fragrances, dyes or parabens

I was excited to give this serum a try as it had been awhile since I had last used a serum (which was Philisophy’s When Hope Is Not Enough). The anti-aging claims already had me interested, but it’s also supposed to help keep my skin clear? I thankfully don’t get many breakouts but anything to help keep even those occasional zits that want to come out and party at bay…. yeah!

The packaging is really nice. It’s sleek and looks like a nice, high end product you’d probably find at Sephora. You get 1 fl. oz. of product in the bottle.

Well, I’ve been using this serum for a couple weeks now and so far I’m impressed. This product doesn’t make me oily at all. When first applied, it feels a little sticky, but it absorbs into my skin pretty fast and does not leave a sticky/tacky residue, which is really nice compared to other serums I’ve tried in the past. My skin actually looks a little brighter and my dark spots and freckles have lightened up a bit since I’ve been using this, which is definitely impressive.

IMG_2714

Ignore the eyeliner swatch on the bottom.

My only real complaint about this product is the smell, which is kind of strong and funky at first, but once it’s absorbed into your skin, the smell goes away. But if you’re super sensitive to smells, it may be an issue.

Overall I really like this serum and can’t wait to see what the long-term results will be with regular everyday use as I’m liking what I’m seeing so far!

The Radha Beauty Professional Age–Defying Skin Clearing Serum sells on their Amazon store for $21.89 (they do have a regular website too, but they do most of their sales via Amazon).

Ok that should do it for today! As always, thank you all so much for reading! I hope you have a wonderful weekend and I’ll see you again Monday with a new post! πŸ™‚

Disclaimer: This post is powered by BrandBacker

8 thoughts on “Review: Radha Beauty Professional Age-Defying Skin Clearing Serum

Leave a Comment

