Review & Swatches: ColourPop Lippie Stix

Hi beauties! Guess what? It’s FRIDAY!! Woo-Hoo!

So as promised, today I got a full review and swatches of the ColourPop Lippie Stix I got in my recent haul from them. If you missed it, I did a review and swatches of the Super Shock Shadows earlier this week (you can read that review here).

IMG_2202

As I mentioned before, I got 3 of the Lippie Stix – Frida, Brink and Fancy. First off… I love the packaging. It’s so cute! Let’s break them down one by one.

Frida is described as a warm mid-tone nude pink with a satin finish. This shade was created in collaboration with YouTuber Dani of CoffeeBreakWithDani. I had never heard of ColourPop until she started raving about them on her channel and then announced her collaboration with them on Frida. I love this color. It’s so perfect for an everyday lip color or paired with a blown out dramatic eye.

Frida

Brink is described as a warm dusty taupe in a matte finish. This is a pink-brown shade that’s basically inspired by Kylie Jenner’s popular lip look. This shade was apparently created in collaboration with Instagram “star” Brittany Suleiman (I honestly have no idea who the heck she is – I guess she’s a an aspiring model or something… *shrug*). I really like this color a lot too. I gravitate toward pink-brown lip colors so it was only natural for me to pick this one up.

Brink

Fancy is described as a neutral mid-tone coral in a satin finish. I got this one because it is totally out of my normal lip comfort zone and one of my goals this year is to try more adventurous (for me at least) lip colors. A coral lip is perfect for spring and summer as well, so I figured I’d give it a try. Well guess what? I can actually pull off a coral lip (with the right eye look of course). This was such a pleasant surprise! Even my boyfriend said, “That lipstick is a good color on you,” when I wore it out with him one day. So when even the boyfriend notices & gives a compliment… yeah.

Fancy

So how do these Lippie Stix apply? Well here’s the weird thing. On me, I had to apply a lip balm underneath each of them to apply evenly, but in my defense, my lips have been hating me lately and I’m at the point of wearing lip balm under all my lip looks because otherwise everything has been applying patchy (including other brands of lipsticks). But with the lip balm underneath, these all applied beautifully. The one matte shade I got (Brink) doesn’t feel overly drying like some matte lipsticks can be. Frida & Fancy are both satin finishes (my preferred lippie finish) and those both feel nice and comfortable on the lip.

How about wear time? All three wear pretty well. If I’m not eating or drinking, they’ll last a good 4 to 5 hours before I notice they’re starting to fade. I’ve also noticed they fade pretty evenly instead of patchy, which I really like.

Top to Bottom; Frida, Fancy & Brink (photo taken in direct sunlight)

Top to Bottom; Frida, Fancy & Brink (photo taken in direct sunlight)

Top to Bottom; Frida, Fancy & Brink (photo taken in outside in indirect light)

Top to Bottom; Frida, Fancy & Brink (photo taken in outside in indirect light)

Top to Bottom; Frida, Fancy & Brink (photo taken indoors)

Top to Bottom; Frida, Fancy & Brink (photo taken indoors)

The ColourPop Lippie Stix cost just $5. Each also has a coordinating lip pencil, which are also $5 each. As mentioned in my Super Shock Shadows post, ColourPop’s products are available via their website and are cruelty-free. They currently ship to the USA, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Puerto Rico, Guam, US Virgin Islands, and APO’s (and more on the way in the future).

And there you have it! Have you tried any of the ColourPop Lippie Stix? If you have, what colors are your favorites? Let me know below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading and spending a little time over here in my little “blogosphere”. You guys really mean a lot to me. I hope you have a wonderful weekend and I’ll see you again Monday with a new post! 🙂

13 thoughts on “Review & Swatches: ColourPop Lippie Stix

  1. Those are some great shades you have. I love Frieda! That’s one of my favorites and I am loving that Fancy shade. I love me a good coral lipstick. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

