First Impressions: Sephora Collection 10 Hr Wear Perfection Foundation

Happy mid-week, beauties!

Today I have another foundation first impressions for you. This time it’s on the Sephora Collection 10 Hr Wear Perfection Foundation. I saw this foundation while at Sephora recently and decided to get a sample to try out as it looked interesting. I had never tried any of the Sephora brand foundations, but I do like the eye shadows of theirs I’ve purchased in the past.

Sephora Foundation

Here’s a product description from the Sephora website.

What it is:
A foundation with buildable coverage that instantly conceals blemishes with an invisible, flawless finish.

What it does:
Conceal blemishes, pigmentation marks, scars, and dark spots with this foundation that provides a natural, beautiful finish. This formula blends with your skintone to create an invisible veil, like a second skin that adapts to all the movements of the face for optimum comfort all-day long. Hyaluronic acid smooths the skin, while antioxidant vitamin E protects against external stressors. Soft focus pigments blur out blemishes and soften the appearance of wrinkles for a youthful-looking, even complexion.

I got shade 26, Medium Peach, which ended up being a really good match for me even though when I first applied it, it looked a little too yellow (much like how the Nars All Day Luminous Weightless foundation applied, but then once set it was a good match). This foundation has a kind of thick consistency, but not too thick. I liked it as you know I’m a full coverage foundation girl. It actually felt pretty lightweight when applying. Coverage is buildable, which is always a plus. It covered most of my problem areas pretty well with one layer and I just added a little more to the areas I needed a little more coverage and it didn’t look cakey. It dries/sets somewhat fast, so you need to work quickly. It dries to a matte but not flat finish, which I definitely like (it kind of reminded me of the finish the Nars foundation gave me). It’s oil-free, so it’s good for those with combo to oily skin. If you have dry skin, it will probably cling to dry patches.

So does it live up to it’s 10 hour wear claim? Yep it does! I actually got about 12 hours wear out of it before it started noticeably fading. So that’s impressive. I had to do a minor touch-up on the very tip of my nose after about 5 hours of wear, but that was it.

A full size bottle of this foundation costs $20, which is definitely on the more affordable side, however, you only get 0.84 oz of product, which is less than most foundations (which usually give you at least 1 oz of product). It comes in 22 shades, which gives several options for different skin tones.

Would I recommend checking this foundation out? If you have combo/oily skin for sure. This foundation really surprised me as I didn’t have high expectations for it. I may even purchase a full size bottle of it since it’s only $20.

Ok that should do it for today! Have you tried this foundation or any of the other Sephora brand foundations? Are there any foundations I haven’t tried out yet that you think I should? Let me know your thoughts below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading and spending some time in my little corner of the interwebs. Have a good one and I’ll see you again Friday with a new post! 🙂

 

7 thoughts on “First Impressions: Sephora Collection 10 Hr Wear Perfection Foundation

Leave a Comment

