Review & Swatch: Milani Color Statement Lipstick in Plumrose

Oh no! It’s…

the-return-of-monday

Hey there beauties! Hope you all had a good Easter weekend! Do anything fun?

Today I have a quick review and swatch for you guys of the Milani Color Statement Lipstick in the shade Plumrose. You got that beverage and leftover Easter candy ready? Let’s get going!

As you know, I love the Milani Color Statement lipsticks. I previously did a review and swatches of 4 of them from the regular line (which you can read here) and a review and swatch of one I got from the new matte line that came out this year (and you can read that one hereย if you missed it). Since then, I picked up another one to add to my collection… Plumrose.

IMG_2465

Plumrose is pretty much a deep mauve pink with a cream finish.ย It applies very smooth and is a really pretty color (though one slightly out of my comfort zone, but I like it and can pull it off, which all that matters). It’s very pigmented… you only need to swipe this across your lips a couple times to get full color payoff. Staying power isn’t too shabby either. If I’m not eating or drinking, I can get around 5 or so hours of wear out of it.

IMG_2466

I’m really happy I added this one to my Milani collection. One of my favorite things about these lipsticks, besides that they’re moisturizing and not drying (and of course the price – $5.99ย at CVS – and I usually wait until they’re on sale buy one, get one 50% off and stock up), is you don’t really need to use a lip liner with them if you don’t want to. They don’t feather or bleed. I know not everyone likes using lip liner (me, I can go either way, though I like wearing a similar shade of liner under my lipstick to make it last longer), so that’s a bonus.

So if you’re looking for a nice mauve pink lipstick to try out, check out Plumrose.

Ok that should do it for today. Have you tried this shade from Milani? What do you think? Tell me your thoughts below in the comments.

Don’t forget my poll on what you’d like to see me review first from my ColourPop haul I posted a sneak peek of last week is open through Friday! You can visit and vote here.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! Try to enjoy the rest of your Monday (*groan*) and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! ๐Ÿ™‚

9 thoughts on “Review & Swatch: Milani Color Statement Lipstick in Plumrose

Leave a Comment

