March 2015 Favorites

March Faves

Hello beauties! Can you believe it’s April already? And since today is April 1st… Anyone pull or fall for any good April Fool’s Day pranks?

Today’s post is going to be my favorites for the month of March, so let’s get right to it!

First up is no surprise if you’ve been following my blog as it’s a previous favorite…. the Rimmel Lasting Finish foundation! I’m really, really loving this sucker. The coverage and the staying power have really impressed me so much.

IMG_1666

Next is the NYX HD blush in Taupe. I am so happy I was finally able to get my hands on this bad boy. I love it so much for contouring and it pairs so well with my Smashbox bronzer in Suntan Matte.

My next favorite are the Kiss full-cover artificial nails. These really surprised me in how much I like them. They’re so much fun for when I want to have pretty, manicured fingers. And the fact that you can re-use them if you know how to take them off carefully is a bonus!

IMG_1943

While we’re on nails, I have a couple of nail polish favorites. First is a polish by Pop-Arazzi called Sapphire Desire, which is a gorgeous sapphire blue. These polishes are really nice and inexpensive too. They have lots of colors. You can find them at CVS. The other is the LA Colors Color Craze polish in Beach Babe, which is a beautiful pastel turquoise blue. It just screams springtime to me. I got this polish at Dollar Tree and have been impressed with how nice the LA Colors polishes are.

IMG_2181

Up next is the Milani Color Statement Lipstick in Pretty Natural. This is a gorgeous rosy nude shade that goes perfect with any look. It looks great with a simple, neutral eye or even a full-blown dramatic or smoky eye. I love how creamy these lipsticks are and how you don’t need to wear a lip liner with them if you don’t want to.

IMG_2182

IMG_2183

My next March favorite is the Garnier Moisture Rescue Gel Cream Moisturizer. This has really become my holy grail moisturizer. I love how it’s formulated for normal/combo skin, it absorbs super quick and it smells really nice too.

IMG_0750

Next, again is no surprise if you’ve been reading my blog for awhile, is the Coastal Scents Revealed 2 palette. I use this thing almost every single day. If I don’t use the palette for a full eye look, I use one or two shadows from it along with other shadows. I know I recently got the Revealed 3 and did a review on it. That palette is growing on me more, but right now, the Revealed 2 is king for me.

IMG_0805

Up next is a fashion favorite… my Simply Vera Wang booties. I got these several years ago at Kohl’s and they’ve been one of my favorite pairs of shoes. I love them so much I wanted a 2nd pair for backup, but Kohl’s didn’t have them anymore, so I went on ebay and managed to find another pair in my size! These shoes are actually a lot more comfortable than they look. I love wearing them with skinny jeans.

IMG_2184

And my final favorite for the month of March are my Tressmatch hair extensions. I’ve mentioned these before a couple times. I really love these extensions. They’re super affordable and really good quality. The set I’m talking about here are my 22 inch Elite set, which is 150 grams of hair. These things have held up so well since I got them last October. The thickness of these extensions is perfect for me. I have fine textured hair, so anything thicker would probably be way too much hair for me and wouldn’t blend well with my natural hair. I’ve only had to wash them twice since coloring them and they’ve shed maybe 5-10 hairs total since then as well as I learned to go through them with a wide-tooth comb instead of a brush (it really does practically eliminate shedding doing it this way). They’re still soft and style well. Every time I wear them I get compliments on my hair.

img_04371 copy

And there you have it! What were some of your favorites this past month? Let me know below in the comments.

As always, thanks to all of you for reading! I wouldn’t be here without you. Have a good one and I’ll see you again Friday with a new post. 🙂

7 thoughts on “March 2015 Favorites

  1. Oo I’m so jealous you have the Revealed palette! I really wanted to get it, but I already have the N3 and I heard it’s very similar! No need for repeats on palettes, I have enough lol! I love Milani too, they are amazing especially their lipsticks, good picks ♥

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

