Review: Bite Beauty Agave Lip Mask

Happy mid-week, beauties! How’s the week been treating you so far? Good I hope!

Today I have a review for you guys on the Bite Beauty Agave Lip Mask. So strap yourselves in and please keep your arms and legs inside the ride vehicle at all times.

I’ve heard a lot about Bite Beauty over the last year, but I never got around trying anything by them. Well, I was at Sephora about a week and a half ago to purchase a tin of the Smith’s Minted Rose Lip Balm (which I’ll have a review on here soon, so stay tuned for that) and while I was there, I got some foundation samples to try out (I’ll have my first impressions on one of those foundations for you here on Friday). The girl at Sephora that was helping me suggested me trying out the Bite Beauty Agave Lip Mask. I figured why not!

Bite Beauty Agave Lip Mask

The Bite Beauty Agave Lip Mask is exactly that… a lip mask that promises to replenish moisture to your lips. According to the product description on Sephora’s website, it contains organic agave nectar, jojoba oil, vanilla CO2 extract, and triple the amount of antioxidant trans-resveratrol found in red wine.

So how do you use it? Well, you just apply it to your lips and… that’s it. It’s a leave-on treatment. They suggest applying before you go to bed for the best results as it’ll give it plenty of time to sink in and work, but you can also apply throughout the day if you want.

This product comes in three different types/colors – clear, Champagne Pearl (which is a rose gold color) and Smashed (which is a red wine color). The girl at Sephora gave me samples of all three types. The original clear version is best for putting on just before bed for an overnight treatment, while the Champagne Pearl and Smashed ones are better suited for daytime use. I had enough of each version to use multiple times, so that’s why I can do a full-on review of this product instead of the usual first impressions when I get a sample of something at Sephora.

Ok so I’ve been using these for the last week and a half. I’ve used the original/clear version before I go to bed and I’ve tried the Champagne Pearl and Smashed ones during the day. The latter two, as I mentioned are tinted and give off a hint of color. Champagne Pearl gives off a shimmery rose gold look and the Smashed, while it looks bright red by itself, when applied it looks a little more of a pink/”your lips but better” shade. All three versions are a thick consistency. Much thicker than your normal lip balms since they’re actually a “mask”.

Does this product work? It does! When I’ve used it before bed, when I wake up in the morning there’s usually still some on my lips (that’s some heavy-duty stuff!), but when I wipe it off, my lips feel so freaking soft! I’ve definitely seen improvement in the condition of my lips since I used this, which really impressed me. I still use regular lip balms during the day, so the two in… collaboration I guess you could call it… are a good team to keep my lips in good condition and dry/chapped/icky-free!

The only thing holding me back from purchasing this is the price. A tube of 0.52oz of product costs $26. Yikes! So this little gem is staying on my wishlist for now. Maybe I’ll come across a dupe one day (and if I do, I’ll be sure to share with you guys). But if you can afford it, definitely check this product out as I really did like it a lot.

Ok that should do it for today! What are some of your favorite lip treatment products? Tell me about them below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! Take it easy and I’ll see you again Friday with a new post! 🙂

9 thoughts on “Review: Bite Beauty Agave Lip Mask

  1. I’ve seen this one too but never really tried it or gave it a second glance, one in part because of the price. Also, sometimes I have a tendency to break out a little if I use heavy lip products at night. I hear the Hourglass Lip Oil is good but that is even pricier. I may ask for a sample of this next time just to see. In the meantime, I will stick to my Vintage Sister lip balms. They are amazing and the price in excellent. Plus, they come in cute containers and flavors. 🙂

    Like

  2. I hope they still have some samples at Sephora! I’d LOVE to try this 🙂 I’ve been looking for a great lip treatment for sometime now 🙂 I wonder if it would work on my hubby >,< He has super dry and cracked lips. 🙂 Great post! Thank you for sharing! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

