Review: NYX Dark Circle Concealer

Hello there, beauties! How was your weekend? Do anything fun?

On Saturday, I had lunch with a friend of mine from California who was in town for a few days before leaving on a cruise with his family. I hadn’t seen him in a few years, so it was awesome to see him again and hang out for a little while. Then on Sunday, I went to a St. Patrick’s Day event at a local pub as my boyfriend’s band was playing.

Ok so today’s post is going to be a review on the NYX Cosmetics Dark Circle Concealer. You ready? Let’s go!

I don’t have a huge issue with dark circles, but the inner corners of my eyes have it just enough I wanted to find a decent dark circle concealer to help hide them. When looking for a dark circle concealer, you want one with a peachy/salmon color as it’ll help cancel out the blue of the dark circles. I’ve heard yellow-based concealers also work.

IMG_1958

I decided to give the NYX Dark Circle Concealer a try as it looked good, swatched decently on my hand in the store and you can’t beat the price ($5.99 at Ulta). Here’s a product description from the NYX website:

A serious solution for one of beauty’s most challenging problems! No fancy names, just a product that can be counted on to do the job. The product glides on without looking thick or obvious. Coconut oil provides intensive moisture and ensures no caking. The subtle hint of orange counteracts the appearance of dark circles, while natural skin-toned pigments work in unison to provide the ultimate coverage.

IMG_1959

I got the shade Light (it also comes in Fair, Medium and Deep). The packaging is nice. It’s just a simple little plastic jar. The texture is actually creamier than it looks. I dip my ring finger or pinky in the jar, then I gently tap it in the inner corners of my eyes and a little under my eye area as well for good measure. It blends out nicely and it hasn’t creased on me. I apply this concealer before I do my foundation.

So… does it work? It does! My eyes look brighter and I look a little more awake after applying this concealer. However, I think the Light shade might be a little too light for me. I do plan on repurchasing this when I run out and I think I might give the Medium shade a go next time to see how it compares and see which I like better.

IMG_1961

Kind of hard to see the swatch but wanted to give you an idea how it looks outside the jar.

If you have dark under eye circles and looking for a new concealer to try, check out this one by NYX. You might be pleasantly surprised.

Ok that should to it for today! Have you tried this concealer? Tell me your thoughts below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading and your support. Have a good one and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Review: NYX Dark Circle Concealer

    • This one has done a pretty good job. I actually picked this out first for my boyfriend as he’s a musician but has issues with dark circles (all those late night gigs). He liked it so I decided to get some for myself. I’ve heard the one by Pixi is good too.

      Like

  1. Great review! I think I will have to check this concealer out. Right now I am using Maybelline’s Age Rewind Dark Circle Concealer which seems to work well but I am always up for trying out different products. 🙂

    Like

  2. I don’t have a problem with dark circles, at least not yet, but I do have a vein that sometimes creates a shadow. Maybe I’ll look into this one later to use under my Nars concealer.

    Like

Leave a Comment

