Review & Swatch: Stila Eye Shadow in Kitten

Happy Friday! Who’s ready for the weekend? I know I am! Anyone going to any fun St. Patrick’s Day festivities?

For today’s post, I have a quick review and swatch for you guys of the Stila Cosmetics single eye shadow in the shade Kitten. So let’s just get right to it!

As you may remember, just after Christmas I bought the Bejeweled set from Stila, which came with 3 lip glazes (which I did a review on here in case you missed it), a full size shadow in Kitten, a rose gold bangle from Bauble Bar and a $10 gift card to Bauble Bar.

IMG_1944

Kitten is one of Stila’s most popular eye shadow colors. It’s a really pretty pale champagne pink shade. The texture is very soft and buttery and it is very pigmented. I can be applied wet or dry. I like using it all over the lid and sometimes lightly as a brow bone highlight. The color is perfect for an everyday look or paired up with a darker color on the outer V of the eye for a glammed up night look.

IMG_1945

I like wearing this over one of my NYX Jumbo Eye Pencils as a base to make the color pop more. I usually use Milk or Strawberry Milk, depending on my mood, but sometimes I’ll use Yogurt or Cottage Cheese if I want something different. Each base gives a different result, so I like switching it up. I like pairing Kitten with Cool Gray or Charcoal from my LORAC Pro Palette 2 (and using Lt Brown as a transition shade).

IMG_1946

I like this shadow a lot and I’m glad I was able to get it with the set I got as Kitten can be a difficult shade to find sometimes. A full size costs $18, which is kind of spendy for a single shadow (which makes me even more happy I got it as part of a set that was like $25 total).

Ok that should do it for today! As always thank you all so much for reading! I hope you have a wonderful weekend and I’ll see you again Monday with a new post! 🙂

9 thoughts on “Review & Swatch: Stila Eye Shadow in Kitten

Leave a Comment

