This or That? Tag – Beauty Edition

Bonus post today and guess what? It’s another tag!

I got tagged by Kaui From Maui to do the “This or That – Beauty Edition” tag! So fasten your seat belts and  please keep your arms and legs inside the ride vehicle at all times. It’s time to play…

This or that

MAKEUP

Blush or Bronzer?
 I’m going to have to say blush. Sometimes bronzer and I don’t get along very well.

Lip gloss or Lipstick?
 Lipstick. I honestly don’t like the sticky/tacky feel of most lip glosses.

Eyeliner or Mascara?
 Eyeliner. I just look weird without it.

Foundation or Concealer?
 I could probably go with just concealer, but I got too many things to cover up (plus my face is super pale compared to the rest of my body) so I’m going to go with foundation here.

Neutral or Color Eyeshadow? 
Both. I like doing a more subdued neutral look some days, but I LOVE playing with color!

Brushes or Sponges?
 Brushes. Though I do want to get a real deal Beauty Blender sometime (I have the Real Techniques one and I like it well enough but I only use it for blending out concealer).

 

NAILS

OPI or China Glaze?
 Never used China Glaze so going with OPI on this one.

Long or Short?
 Short, but not real short. More like “active” length, if you know what I mean.

Acrylic or Natural? I admit I miss having acrylic nails, but they messed my natural nails up so much.

Brights or Darks?
 Both. When I had acrylics I was always rocking the dark, vampy polishes. But I love experimenting with bright shades too.

 

BODY

Perfume or Body Spray?
 Perfume

Lotion or Body Butter?
 BODY BUTTER! I am a body butter addict.

Body Wash or Soap?
 Soap. Preferably my Dove or Olay beauty bars.

Lush or Other Bath Store? I don’t really know. I’ve only bought one thing from Lush so far, but I like it a lot and want more. I don’t go into Bath & Body Works because all the smells in there set my nose off and I start having a sneezing fit.

 

FASHION

Jeans or Sweatpants?
 Jeans. I practically live in jeans.

Long Sleeved or Short?
 Both. It all depends on the weather, you know?

Dresses or Skirts?
 I’m going to be perfectly honest…. Neither. I hate wearing skirts or dresses. I own ONE skirt and a few dresses but it’s very rare that I wear them (usually because I have no reason to).

Stripes or Plaid?
 Ehhh… don’t care for either much, really.

Flip Flops or Sandals?
 Sandals. Only time you’ll ever catch me in flip-flops is when I’m going to the mailbox or if I’m out getting a pedicure.

Scarves or Hats?
 I guess I’ll say scarves because I look stupid in hats. I own several scarves, yet I never wear them.

Studs or Dangly Earrings?
 Neither. I don’t have pierced ears.

Necklaces or Bracelets?
 Necklaces. I have freakishly skinny wrists and I usually hate wearing things on my wrists because I’m scared I’m going to flick my wrist out and the bracelet would go flying.

 

HAIR

Curly or Straight?
 My hair is naturally straight, but I like to add curls sometimes.

Bun or Ponytail?
 Ponytail. My hair is too fine to do a bun.

Long or Short?
 Long. I got my hair cut almost 2 years ago and regretted it about a month after. Been growing my hair back out ever since but it’s such slow going because it’s in so many layers. Yay for hair extensions so I can “cheat”.

Light or Dark?
 I’ve been both… many times. I’m going to say somewhere in the middle because too light or too dark  just don’t look good on me.

Side Swept or Full Bangs?
 Neither. I did side swept bangs for about a year and a half and eventually got bored with them. Been growing them out and now they’re well past my chin. (almost to my shoulders).

Up or Down?
 Down. I think I look much better with my hair down.

 

And I tag:

Someday Sunny

Karen’s Corner

Vogue Infactuation

The World of Cos

Sparkle & Spice

Jessie’s Budget Beauty

Have fun, ladies! 🙂

5 thoughts on “This or That? Tag – Beauty Edition

Leave a Comment

