Review: Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara

Hi everyone! Hope you all have a great weekend!

Today’s post is going to be a quick review on the Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara, so let’s just get right to it, shall we?

I picked this mascara up a few weeks ago as I had heard a lot of good things about it and wanted to try it myself.

First off, the packaging is really nice. I like the pearly pink color of the tube. I got this in the shade Very Black. It also comes in Brownish Black and Blackest Black in non-waterproof and in Blackest Black and Brownish Black in the waterproof formula.

IMG_1850

The brush on this mascara is a little different than a lot of others as the bristles are all different lengths. This mascara actually has a bit of a learning curve when applying as a result. You’re supposed to use the shorter bristles on the inner curve of the brush to reach the root of your lashes, then twist the brush and have the longer bristles go through the length of your lashes to give them a fanned out effect. Once you get the hang of it, applying this mascara isn’t too tricky at all.

IMG_1851

Now the first time I used this mascara, I didn’t know about the twist method and the product applied ok, but I wasn’t too crazy about how my lashes looked. Something just seemed… off. So I went on YouTube to see if there were any videos showing how to apply it correctly and that’s when I learned this little trick. I tried it and… big difference! As a result I’ve come to like this mascara quite a bit.

IMG_1853

IMG_1854

So should you check this out for yourself? If you’re willing to experiment and take the little time needed to learn how to apply this mascara for the best results, I say go for it! Once you get that twist method down, applying this mascara really is a snap.

The Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara sells for between $7 and $9 depending on where you purchase it. And of course there are usually coupons in the Sunday paper and store sales to keep an eye out for as well.

Ok that should do it for today! Have you tried this mascara out? What did you think of it? Let me know below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! Enjoy the rest of your day and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Review: Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara

Leave a Comment

