February 2015 Favorites

Feb Faves

Hi guys! Happy Friday!

Can you believe February is over with already? Seems like this month just started only a few days ago!

So today’s post is going to be my favorites for the month of February. You ready to rock & roll? Let’s get going!

My first February favorite is the Rimmel Lasting Finish 25 Hour Foundation. This has been one of my go-to foundations this month. I love the coverage and how it lasts a long time. I still think this could probably be considered a dupe for the MAC Pro Longwear foundation.

IMG_1666

Next up is the Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless foundation and powder. This has been my other go-to foundation this month. When I haven’t been wearing the Rimmel, I’ve been wearing this one. I love how these work together as a set to blur the appearance of my pores and have been really impressed with the coverage and staying power too.

IMG_1392

Up next is no surprise if you’ve been reading my blog for awhile. It’s the Coastal Scents Revealed 2 palette. I just love this thing. I use it at least a couple times every week. I love the colors in this palette. I did a full review on this palette awhile back (which you can read hereΒ in case you missed it).

IMG_0805

My next February favorite is another previous favorite – the L’Oreal Magic Perfecting Base. I just can’t say enough about this one. It has impressed me beyond words really. For me it’s the greatest drugstore pore filler/blurer (blurer? is that even a word?) primer ever.

IMG_1206

Next is the Milani Color Statement lipstick in the shade Rose Femme. I’ve really been loving this lipstick a lot. The color is gorgeous and it’s helped me get a little out of my usual lipstick shade comfort zone.

IMG_1839

Next is the Garnier Sleek & Shine Intensely Smooth leave-in conditioner. I’ve only been using it a couple weeks but This stuff is amazing! It’s really helped my hair feel more soft and manageable. And it smells amazing too! To me it smells like this muscat (green grape) gummy candy from Japan that I love. How weird is that?

IMG_1840

And my final favorite for the month of February is Elf Lip Exfoliator. My lips have been quite dry this month and this little contraption has done a good job getting rid of the dead skin and help keep my lips smooth. Amazing this thing only costs $3!

IMG_0358

And that does it for my February favorites! What were some of your favorites from this month? Let me know below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I hope you have a fun-filled weekend and I’ll see you all again Monday with a new post! πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “February 2015 Favorites

  1. Love your favorites! I love the Coastal Scents palette and the Elf Lip Exfoilator as well. I really want to try that Maybelline Fit Me foundation sometime soon. Thanks for sharing! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I lovee the Elf lip scrub! I use it all the time! But sadly it’s been taken over by my Lush one XD because I got the Valentines edition and can lick the scrub right off! Also Milani lipsticks are to die for! I have so many of them now from their matte and regular line β™₯ Amazing for the price. Awesome post~

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

