Review & Swatch: Maybelline Dream Bouncy Blush

Happy Hump Day, beauties!

For today’s post I have a review and swatch for you guys of the Maybelline Dream Bouncy Blush,so let’s get right to it!

I picked this blush up at CVS a few weeks ago as it looked interesting. It’s described by Maybelline as “feels lightweight like a powder but melts into your skin like a cream”. I’ll try just about anything once, and that week CVS had Maybelline on sale BOGO 50% and I had coupons too, so…. yeah.

IMG_1829

I got this blush in the shade Peach Satin as I was looking for a nice peach blush to try. The texture of this blush is definitely not what I was expecting, but that doesn’t make it a bad thing. It has a moussey/creamy feel to it in the packaging. I was totally expecting this to be a powder blush for some reason.

IMG_1830

You can apply with your fingers or probably like a small stippling brush. I’ve been applying this with my fingers. It’s more pigmented than I was expecting, so I apply it little by little to gradually build up the color payoff to my liking. It blends out easily and you can even blend out to just a sheer wash of color for a “no makeup makeup” day just to have a bit of a healthy glow if you want. I guess you could say it sets/dries to a powder-like finish and it lasts a long time too. I’ve put this blush on in the morning and I can still see it at the end of the night when I go to take my makeup off before I go to bed.

IMG_1831

At first I wasn’t sure how much I’d like this blush as I’m obviously not used to something like this. I even thought about taking it back to the store after using it a couple times. But I discovered the more I use it, the more I like it.

The Maybelline Dream Bouncy blushes come in 10 shades and sells costs anywhere from around $6.50 to $8 depending on where you buy it. If you’re interesting in trying a blush that’s a little different from the norm, definitely check these out sometime.

Ok that should about do it for today! As always thank you all so much for reading and for your support. Enjoy the rest of your day and I’ll see you again Friday with a new post! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Review & Swatch: Maybelline Dream Bouncy Blush

Leave a Comment

