Review: Jordana Cosmetics

Hi everyone? Did you have a good weekend? Do anything fun?

If you follow my Twitter/Instagram, you’ll know I spent this past Saturday at FanFest for the Tampa Bay Rays (my favorite baseball team). I had so much fun seeing friends, meeting lots of broadcasters (TV & radio), players & coaches… always a great way to gear up for the upcoming season. But it sure is exhausting!

Anyhow… Today I got a quick review and swatches of a couple products by Jordana Cosmetics. Got that extra large coffee and muffin ready? Let’s get to it!

So back in December I finally got my hands on some products by Jordana. I had been wanting to try them for ages as I’ve heard good things about them and knew they’re very affordable, but they’re really hard to find. Where I live, you can pretty much only find them at KMart and select Walgreens. I hardly ever go to KMart and most the Walgreens locations by me don’t carry them. But one day I finally went to KMart and picked up a couple things.

IMG_1820

First up is the powder blush in the shade Silk Rose. This blush is a really pretty matte dusty rose color. The product itself is actually quite soft and very pigmented, which was a very pleasant surprise. It applies and blends well and actually lasts a long time too. I’ve routinely gotten 8+ hours of wear. You get 2.2 g of product and it retails for just $2.49! Their powder blushes come in an amazing 29 shades (that’s a lot for a drugstore brand). I definitely plan on getting more of these sometime as I really like this one I have and reach for it often.

IMG_1822

IMG_1823

The other product I got is the Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm Stain. I got the shade Honey Love, which is a kind of “your lips but better” shade. I like the way these smell, which is kind of sweet and reminds me of some kind of candy or something. And I like the packaging as it’s one of those chubby crayons that are retractable, so no sharpening is required. It goes on smooth, but you have to build it up to get a good color payoff. It definitely feels moisturizing on my lips and since it’s a stain it does leave a little hint of color once it has worn off. I like to grab this one when I want to wear something on my lips, but nothing really obvious (like on a “no makeup makeup” day). These balm stains come in 10 different shades and retails for $2.99.

IMG_1825

I had to build this swatch up a little to show you how nice the color is.

I had to build this swatch up a little to show you how nice the color is.

And there you have it! If you can find Jordana products, definitely check them out. I love the quality you get for such an affordable price. I saw they recently came out with a line of matte lipsticks. I’ll try to pick at least one up whenever I can find them so I can do a review for you guys.

Ok that should do it for today! As always that you all so much for reading! I hope the rest of your day is a good one and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Review: Jordana Cosmetics

  1. The Jordana products look more appealing to me than the Stila lip glazes. Is it just me? I like the Instagram photos in the side bar it looks like you had so much fun! I had fun bowling again this weekend. Can’t do too much else here since we had snow this past weekend. Have a great day! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

