Review & Swatches: Stila Lip Glazes

Hi everyone! Happy Friday!

Today I have a review and swatches for you guys of some of the Stila lip glazes. You ready? Let’s get going!

Back in January, I picked up a box set by Stila called their Bejeweled gift set (which was available for the holidays). It contained a full size eyeshadow in the shade Kitten, 3 deluxe size lip glazes, a rose gold bangle from Bauble Bar and a $10 gift card to Bauble Bar. It retailed for $33, but after the holidays, Ulta had it marked down to I think $25. Couldn’t pass it up!

IMG_1654

Anyhow, let’s talk about the lip glazes that came with this set. Like I mentioned, these are deluxe sizes and come with 0.05 fl oz of product (a full size comes with 0.08 fl oz of product and retails for $22). The applicator is a brush pen type and you twist a knob at the bottom to bring the product up into the brush and apply. They all smell amazing too!

First up is Apricot, which is a sheer apricot color. This is a really pretty shade. I like layering this over a nude or rosy nude lipstick (like Naturally Chic by Milani) or over my NYX lip pencil in Nectar.

IMG_1655

IMG_1657

 

Next is Grapefruit, which is a pretty kind of bright bubblegum/Barbie pink shade. I like wearing this one on top of a nude lipstick or lip liner to change up the color or by itself.

IMG_1658

IMG_1659

 

And last is the shade called Majesty, which is a pretty berry-type shade. Again, this is nice to wear over a nude lipstick or lip liner to change the color, on top of a rosy shade of lipstick to give it a little extra “oomph” or by itself.

IMG_1660

IMG_1661

 

As you can see, these lip glazes actually have pretty decent pigmentation. They apply smooth and have that sticky/tacky feel most glosses have. They actually add a little extra moisture to my lips, which is nice. Staying power isn’t half bad either for a gloss. If I’m not eating or drinking, I can get around maybe 4 hours of wear out of them.

So do I recommend these? I like them, but wouldn’t spend $22 for a full size one. Stila usually has box sets that contain 3 deluxe size for $12, which is a really good deal. Those I would definitely look into if you want to try these.

Ok that should do it for today! Have you tried these lip glazes by Stila? Tell me your thoughts below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading. I hope you have a fantastic weekend and I’ll see you again Monday with a new post! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Review & Swatches: Stila Lip Glazes

  1. I have one of these I think in the shade Raspberry or something like that. I haven’t used in a while though. Maybe I should pull it out again. 🙂

    Like

  2. I’m not a huge fan of Stila Lip Glaze. I think my biggest issue is the click pen dispenser. I always had too much coming out that it felt like I was wasting the product. 😦 They do have some pretty colors though.

    Like

Leave a Comment

