Lip Balm Battle: Softlips Cube vs EOS

Hi everyone! How’s it going?

Today’s post is going to be a little different. Since it’s winter, that means it’s dry/chapped lips season. Yuck! There are a lot of lip balms out there, but I got a couple that have been popular lately and I’m going to compare them to see how they stack up. So you can consider this a review of both of these products as well.

First up are the EOS lip balms. I know some people who swear by these things. A friend of mine got me one as part of my Christmas present, which I was actually excited about as I had never used this brand but had been wanting to. I wanted to see what all the hype was about. My friend got me the Sweet Mint scent/flavor. First up… I love the packaging. I love the color and the way it feels in my hands. The product itself smells really nice. It feels a little waxy when applied, but it goes on smooth and feels good on my lips and I can feel it working to keep them hydrated. This lip balm contains shea butter and Vitamins C & E.

EOS Lip Balm in Sweet Mint

EOS Lip Balm in Sweet Mint

And then there’s the Softlips Cube. The packing on this one is really cute too. I have this one in Vanilla Bean. It smells really good. It goes on really smooth and doesn’t feel waxy at all. It doesn’t feel tacky on my lips, whereas the EOS does have a slight sticky/tacky feel. Also like the EOS, I can feel it working to keep my lips soft and hydrated. It also contains SPF 15, so this is great to protect your lips if you spend a lot of time outside. It also contains shea butter and Vitamins A, C & E.

Softlips Cube in Vanilla Bean

Softlips Cube in Vanilla Bean

So… do I like one better than the other? I like them both, but I’ll be honest, I do like the Softlips Cube just a tiny bit more than the EOS. Mainly because I like how it doesn’t feel waxy on my lips. But they’re both good products. I usually keep my Softlips Cube on my nightstand in my bedroom (so I can put some lip balm on and let it do its thing while I get dressed in the morning and put some on before I go to bed at night) and I keep the EOS one on the coffee table in my living room (so if my lips suddenly feel a little dry, I can just grab it and put some on). I also like using either of these lip balms underneath my lipstick if my lips are feeling particularly dry any given day (or if I’m wearing a matte lipstick).

The EOS lip balms come in 10 different flavors and retail for $2.99 to $3.49. The Softlips Cube comes in 4 flavors and retails for $3.49 to $4.00. You can find both at most drugstores, Target, Walmart and Ulta.

So there you have it! Have you tried either of these lip balms? Do you like one better than the other? Tell me about it below in the comments.

As always, thank you all so much for reading! I hope you enjoy the rest of your day and I’ll see you again Friday with a new post! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Lip Balm Battle: Softlips Cube vs EOS

  1. I like EOS better. I use it as a base for my lip stick and works amazing. I tried the soft lips as a base and it made my lip stick apply streaky 😔

    Like

  2. I really love the EOS lip balms have a couple of them. I feel like there perfect for wearing under lipstick and not too gloopy lol I will save my more gloopy ones for overnight application. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Comment

