“The Oldest In My Collection” Tag!

Hi beauties! How was your weekend!

So today’s post is going to be the “The Oldest In My Collection” tag. Emma over at Anamoulous Me did this tag last week and pretty much just tagged everyone reading by default. I thought this looked like a fun one to do, so I’m going to do it!

 

My Oldest Makeup Item

Well, it was an old Artistry (Amway brand) bright blue eyeliner that was originally my grandma’s. She never used it and after she died back in 1997, I grabbed that for some reason (because it wasn’t used and I had a thing for blue eyeliner). Sadly I threw it away when I was cleaning/reorganizing my makeup collection a couple months ago as it was just too old and was getting rancid.

 

My Oldest Limited Edition Item

Probably my Urban Decay Mariposa palette that came out in 2011. It was the first Urban Decay ANYTHING I had owned and I still use this palette from time to time as I still love the colors in it (though I’m close to hitting pan on a few of them).

IMG_1617

 

My Oldest Perfume

Oh boy. This one will be a surprise. My oldest perfume is a bottle of Eternity my dad bought for me back in….. 1988 (when Eternity first came out)! Yes I have a bottle of perfume that is 27 years old. Eternity was my signature scent in high school. My dad got me the bottle I have for I think Valentine’s Day (or maybe it was Easter?). The bottle is still half full and… the smell has not faded at all! And if I remember correctly, the price of a 3.4oz bottle has not changed at all in 27 years. It was $80 then and it’s $80 now. How crazy is that?

IMG_1616

Can you believe I’ve had this bottle of perfume for almost 30 years??

 

 

My Oldest Home Scent

Unless you count the Febreeze plug-in thing I change out once a month, I really don’t do home scents much. I have a few el cheapo dollar store candles I’ll burn from time to time but those are only a few months old too.

 

My Oldest Makeup Tools

That would have to be the first Bare Minerals brushes I got back in 2005. I don’t use some of them anymore because they’re pretty worn out and have gotten scratchy, but I’ve held onto them for sentimental reasons I guess.

IMG_1618

 

And there you have it! I’m going to be lazy so… if you’re reading this post, you’re tagged! But you don’t have to do this tag if you don’t want to.

Ok that should do it for today. As always thank you all so much for reading! I hope the rest of your day is wonderful and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

2 thoughts on ““The Oldest In My Collection” Tag!

Leave a Comment

