Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award!

Bonus post!

sisterhood1

 

 

I was nominated by Joanna at Pores For Thought at Katie at Plus+ Beauty Blog for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award! Thanks ladies!

 

The Rules

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you & link back to their site.
2. Answer the ten questions sent to you.
3. Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.
4. Nominate seven bloggers who you feel deserve the award.

 

Here are Joanna’s questions for me:

1. Which country would you most like to visit and why?

I have 2 actually. I want to visit France because I’ve been obsessed with Paris since I was a little girl. My dream is to see the Eiffel Tower in person (and a side trip to Disneyland Paris would be nice too). And I’d also love to visit Japan because I’m fascinated with Japanese culture (and their wonderful weirdness), I’m dying to try super fresh sushi from the world famous fish market, I have some friends in Japan I’d love to meet and… Tokyo Disney!

2. If you were trapped in a room for 3 days, what TV box set would you want with you?

Doctor Who, Friends or I Love Lucy. I never get tired of those shows.

3. What is your favourite dessert?

Any kind of cheesecake or pie.

4. Which skincare products couldn’t you live without?

My moisturizer for sure.

5. Cats or dogs?

Both, but I admit I like cats a little better.

6. What’s your favourite book?

Pretty much anything by Stephen King, especially the Dark Tower books.

7. Movies or music?

Definitely music.

8. Do you have a favourite childhood memory?

Oh too many to list!

9. If you could only use 3 makeup products for the rest of your life, what would they be?

Concealer, lipstick & a brown eye pencil (which can double as both an eyeliner and brow pencil).

10. If you had to get a tattoo (or another one if you have one already) what would it be?

Ugh…. I hate needles! Can I opt out? No? Ok well if I absolutely had to get a tattoo (i.e., someone pointing a gun to my head), I guess I’d probably get a small Mickey Mouse silhouette (the Disney fan in me).

 

And here are Katie’s questions for me:

1) City or Country?

City girl here!

2) Favorite type of music?

80’s New Wave, but I’m also a total rocker girl at heart.

3) Favorite beverage?

Alcoholic or non? LOL! Non-alcoholic would have to be Cherry Coke. Alcoholic would be…. just about any beer from Cigar City Brewery (especially their Tocobaga Red Ale & Jai Alai IPA).

4) Favorite Makeup Brand?

High end or drugstore? Hehe! Ok high end would have to be a 3-way tie between Urban Decay, Bare Minerals and Smashbox. Drugstore is NYX Cosmetics for sure with Milani being a VERY close 2nd.

5) Favorite type of weather?

Sunny and warm… temps in the mid to upper 70s F. Oh and either no or very low humidity.

6) Do you have any pets?

I have 2 cats – JT and Chandler. They’re both spoiled brats and they know it.

7) Favorite toppings on your pizza?

Ham & pineapple (sometimes toss on some mushrooms for good measure)

8) Lipstick or Lip Gloss?

Lipstick

9) How would you describe your personality?

Definitely quirky. I march to the beat of my own drummer.

10) What is your dream job?

Doing this (blogging) for a living.

 

And now my nominees:

You know what? I know a lot of you have been nominated for this before so…. if you’re reading, you’re nominated! 🙂

And my 10 questions (if you decide to participate):

1. Halloween or Christmas?
2. What is your favorite animal?
3. What is your favorite/go-to lipstick shade?
4. Favorite kind of candy/sweets?
5. Do you like any sports? If so what one(s)? Favorite team(s)?
6. If you could only have any one high end makeup product for the rest of your life, what would it be?
7. What movie is your biggest guilty pleasure?
8. What is the furthest away from home you’ve ever traveled?
9. Fast songs or slow songs?
10. Favorite scent (doesn’t have to be perfume… just favorite smell in general).

2 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award!

Leave a Comment

