Review: Rimmel Wonder’Lash Mascara With Argan Oil (Waterproof Formula)

Hi everyone! How was your weekend?

Today I have a review for you guys on the Rimmel Wonder’Lash Mascara with Argan Oil. This is a new product Rimmel recently came out with. I saw it earlier this month at Ulta and they had coupons with the display for $1 off, so I grabbed one to try out (along with a coupon because I’m all about saving money). This mascara comes in a normal version and a waterproof version. This review is on the waterproof formula. The Rimmel Wonder’Lash mascara with Argan Oil retails for around $8.99.

IMG_1477

This mascara is infused with Argan Oil and according to the Rimmel website, claims to give clump-free definition and volume.

First, let’s talk about the packaging. I love it. It is so pretty! I’ll admit it’s the bright teal tube that caught my eye in the store.

Now onto the mascara itself. The brush on the wand is one of the plastic bristle kind. I usually like these brushes better over traditional mascara wand brushes. The plastic brushes (for me at least) seem to separate my lashes better and not be clumpy.

IMG_1478

The mascara formula is more on the wet side. I normally don’t like wet mascara formulas much but decided to give this one a go anyway. Well to my surprise… I like it! This mascara applies really smooth. It hasn’t clumped and it really defines my lashes well. After just one coat they look fuller. And with it being infused with Argan Oil, when it dries, my lashes aren’t stiff/crunchy feeling like with other mascaras. My lashes feel soft and like I’m not even wearing anything on them at all! That’s surprise number two! It lasts a long time and for a waterproof formula, it comes off easy when I take it off at the end of the day and doesn’t make a mess and make me look like a raccoon like some mascaras can.

So this mascara really, really impressed me. I think I have a new favorite waterproof mascara! I recommend checking this one out next time you’re in the market for a new waterproof mascara. I definitely plan on repurchasing this one when I run out.

Ok that should do it for today! As always thank you all so much for reading! Enjoy the rest of your day and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Review: Rimmel Wonder’Lash Mascara With Argan Oil (Waterproof Formula)

Leave a Comment

