Review & Swatch: Milani Color Statement Moisture Matte Lipstick in Matte Naked

TGIF! Got anything exciting planned for the weekend?

For today’s post, I have a review and swatch for you guys of one of the new Milani Color Statement Moisture Matte lipsticks. These things were so freaking hard to find! None of the CVS locations by me have put theirs out yet (and none of the Walgreens in my area seem to carry Milani). I finally found them when I went out of town one day recently to visit my dad. Stopped at Walgreens after lunch and… there they were! Yay! They had ONE left in the shade I wanted, so I grabbed it!

IMG_1313

Ok so these new matte lipsticks from Milani claim to be comfortable, long-wearing and transfer resistant. They come in 8 different shades and retail for around $5.99. I got the shade Matte Naked, which is a really nice medium nude shade that’s not too brown or too pink. Really the kind of almost perfect nude shade, you know?

The pigmentation is decent, but you do need to build it up a little to get good color payoff. It is a comfortable matte lipstick, but compared to say the matte lipsticks Maybelline came out with last year…. it’s not as comfortable as those. I’d say it’s as comfortable as the Kate Moss line of matte lipsticks by Rimmel. So it’s comfortable, but not super-duper creamy like the Maybelline ones. But not super drying like some matte lipsticks can be. Staying power isn’t bad. I get about 4 or 5 hours (if I’m not eating or drinking) before I notice it’s fading. The transfer resistant claim is maybe 50% valid. It does transfer a little, but not as much as other lipsticks do.

IMG_1315

Overall, these are nice lipsticks, but for me not worth the hype they’ve been getting recently. But I’m not saying don’t try them. Quite the opposite. If you run across them, definitely check them out. Just don’t drive yourself crazy looking for them and driving to another town to get them (like I did).

Ok that should do it for today! Have you been able to find these lipsticks yet? What do you think? Tell me your thoughts below in the comments.

As always thank you all so much for reading! Don’t forget my giveaway for my blog reaching 500 followers closes at 7:00pm Eastern Time this Sunday. So If you haven’t entered yet, just click here for details on how you can!

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend and I’ll see you again Monday with a new post! 🙂

16 thoughts on “Review & Swatch: Milani Color Statement Moisture Matte Lipstick in Matte Naked

  1. I know the feeling of scoring the last product. Happened to me with the Maybelline Mattes in Touch of Spice which I love by the way so thanks for those reviews. I might skip these since I really like the Maybelline ones as they are creamy for mattes. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So basically they are just like the original ones only matte lol. Yeah I think I’ll test a few but def not go out of my way to snag one lol. I wonder if they are at Walmart yet… Thanks for sharing 🙂 You picked a really pretty color too.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Milani Color Statement Lipstick ♥ Review & Full Face Lip Swatch | somedaysunny.com

  4. Pingback: Milani Color Statement Lipstick ♥ Review & Full Face Lip Swatch

  5. Pingback: Milani Color Statement Lipstick ♥ Review & Full Face Lip Swatch | Hello Kaily

Leave a Comment

