Liebster Award

liebster-award

 

Well what do you know? I got nominated for another blogger award!

Ashley over at Sparkle & Spice nominated me for the Liebster Award! Thank you so much!

For those who don’t know, the Liebster Award is to raise awareness for new bloggers and get to know other bloggers in the community.

Here are the Rules:

1. Link the person who nominated you
2. Answer the questions given by the nominator
3. Nominate other blogger who have less than 200 followers
4. Create 11 questions for the nominees
5. Notify all nominees via social media/blogs

Here are the questions Ashley had for me:

1. Why did you start blogging?
I got inspired to create my own blog last spring when I started watching various YouTube “beauty gurus”. I thought, “Hey I can do this too!” but I am AWFUL on camera. I’ve always communicated best through writing so… here we are!

2. What’s your favorite quote?
“It’s kind of fun to do the impossible!” -Walt Disney

3. What is your favorite book?
The “Dark Tower” series by Stephen King.

4. What is the most adventurous thing you’ve done?
Drove across the state for a concert on a total whim because I knew the head roadie and he hooked me up with free tickets.

5. What is your number 1 holy grail beauty product?
Oh boy this is a tough one! I have a love/hate relationship with it, but I’m going to have to say my Bare Minerals foundation. I hate the mess is can make in my bathroom, but I love the finish it gives my face.

6. False eyelashes: Yay or Nay?
I’ve never used them so I’m going to be undecided.

7. Who is your favorite beauty blogger?
Oh I can’t pick just one! Do YouTubers count? If so then CoffeeBreakWithDani is probably my favorite on there. She’s very down to earth and honest.

8. Movies or Books?
Books. I’ve always been an avid book reader.

9.  Whats a new beauty product you are wanting to get your hands on?
Several actually! There’s the Tartelette palette by Tarte and the Jaclyn Hill Favorites palette by Morphe Brushes, but I also want to try the new Maybellie Fit Me Matte & Poreless foundation and the new primers from Make Up For Ever.

10. Lip Balm or Lipstick?
I’ll take a balm stain. I love my Revlon ColorBurst ones. Good color payoff like a lipstick, moisturizes like a balm and a little staining action too.

11. Go-to lazy day hairstyle?
Spritz my roots with dry shampoo and throw it into a high ponytail.

And here’s who I nominate:

And my 11 questions for you to answer, dear nominees!

1. What inspired you to create your blog?
2. Mascara or Eyeliner?
3. Funny movies or scary movies?
4. Roller coasters or Ferris Wheels?
5. What beauty product do you have a love/hate relationship with?
6. Sunny days or rainy days?
7. Favorite lipstick shade?
8. Do you have a “signature scent”? If yes, what?
9. If money were no object, what one high end beauty product would you buy?
10. Sweet or salty snacks?
11. If you could go back in time to meet one person from history, who would it be?
7 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Comment

