Review: Garnier Fructis Style Sleek & Shine Anti-Humidity Smoothing Milk

Happy Hump Day! How is your week going?

Today’s post is going to be a review of the Garnier Fructis Style Sleek & Shine Anti-Humidity Smoothing Milk (what a mouthful!). I know I don’t review many hair products here. I’ll try to work more in this year.

If you’ve been following my blog for awhile, you’ll know I have baby fine hair that will frizz at the slightest hint of humidity, which bugs the absolute crap out of me. I actually can’t let my hair air dry or else it is a horrible, frizzy mess. I’m always on the hunt for new anti-frizz/anti-humidity products to try and see how they hold up. I got this smoothing milk from Garnier on a whim one day at Target – I was purchasing hair products, saw this was on sale, plus I had a coupon for $1 off, so I figured I’d give it a go. It normally costs $3.49 at Target and the bottle contains 5.1 fl oz of product.

IMG_1209

Here’s a product description (taken from the back of the bottle):

Introducing our frizz-taming, anti-humidity smoothing milk, with argan oil that keeps hair smooth and silky for 24 hours! 

How does it work? This powerful smoothing milk, with argan oil from Morocco, fights humidity and combats frizz to smooth and tame unruly hair without weighting it down.

Ok so this product is white and on the liquidy side when it comes out of the bottle. It smells really good though. You an apply it on damp or dry hair – or both. I mainly use it on my hair when it’s dry, but sometimes I’ll mix a little in with whatever product I’m using on my hair when it’s towel-dried/damp. So does it live up to its frizz-fighting claim? It does… to a point. It definitely doesn’t last for 24 hours (or even 12 hours), but it does help control frizz for several hours. On the plus side, my hair feels so freaking soft after applying this when my hair is dry, which I like. And it doesn’t weigh my hair down, so that claim is very valid.

This smoothing milk is not the perfect anti-humidity product, but it’s not the worst. I like it and I’ll purchase it again when I run out. Maybe it might work better on someone who doesn’t have such baby fine hair like I do but needs mild to moderate frizz control. So I do recommend checking this out if you’re looking for a new anti-humidity/anti-frizz treatment that’s also very inexpensive.

Ok that should do it for today! As always thank you so much for reading! Have a great day and I’ll see you again Friday with a new post! 🙂

Leave a Comment

