Empties: Products I’ve Used And Abused

Bonus post time… again! I’ve actually been planning on doing this post for awhile now but have never gotten around to doing it. Finally I just said, “Screw it! I’m doing this now!” LOL!

So I got some product empties to share with you guys. Are you ready? Let’s go!

First up is the Redken Real Control Crema Care Daily Nourishing Styling Treatment. I’ve been using this stuff on and off for a few years now and I really like it. It’s the first styling cream I ever used and it was the product that got me to switch from using mousse to styling cream (I still use mousse from time to time though). This bottle is HUGE and it took me over a year to finish it off. A little goes a long way. It doesn’t weigh my hair down, which I really like.

IMG_1250

Would I repurchase? – Yes! Not right now as I have other styling creams I need to use up first. Plus this costs $17. But considering this tube is so big (it contains 8.5 fl oz of product) and it takes at least a year to go through it, it’s not a bad investment.

 

Next is the Bliss Lemon & Sage Body Butter. This stuff… I love it. It smells so awesome, a little goes a long way and it’s very moisturizing. This is another bottle that took me forever to get through. I’ve had this for…. at least 2 or 3 years? Yeah.

IMG_1253

Would I repurchase? – Probably. I have several other body butters to get through right now, but maybe when I’m in the market for more. A full size bottle contains 6.7 fl oz of product and costs $29, which is definitely on the spendy side. But it smells so good!

 

Next are the Epielle face cleansing wipes. I discovered these at my local Big Lots. A pack of 30 wipes cost just $1 and they come in all different kinds. So far I’ve tried the Vitamin E & Collagen, Green Tea and Vitamin C ones. They also have Citrus and Aloe Vera ones. They smell really nice and the cloths have a good amount of wetness to them so they take your makeup off pretty well.

IMG_1251

Would I repurchase? – Yes and I already have. I picked up a new pack of the Vitamin E & Collagen ones a couple weeks ago. For $1 they’re the perfect price, do what they’re supposed to and haven’t broken me out.

 

Up next is the Olay Oil Minimizing Toner. I loved this stuff. It doesn’t smell harsh, gets out any leftover dirt and makeup after washing my face and it does help control oil. Plus the price is great at $4.99.

IMG_1254

Would I repurchase? – Yes. But right now I have 2 different toners I need to use up first (the Target Up & Up version that’s comparable to Clean & Clear and one by Claudia Stevens).

 

Next is the NYX Cosmetics HD Studio Finishing Powder. This is a translucent finishing powder that is a total dupe for the Make Up For Ever version. Some have even said the NYX version is more finely milled than MUFE’s. This powder is light and is so great for setting my foundation. It goes on nice, blends great and I don’t get any backflash when I use it and have flash photos of me taken (though some have said they have, but I wonder if they didn’t buff it out enough after applying). A jar of this costs $9.99.

IMG_1255

Would I repurchase? – Yes and I already have. I just cracked open a new jar of this about a week ago. My first jar lasted me almost 5 months! I love the flawless finish this gives my skin.

 

And next is the Pssst! dry shampoo. This is the first dry shampoo I ever tried and I like it. It can leave a white residue on your hair, but if you work it in real good and brush it through, you can get rid of most, if not all of it. I like the extra texture and lift is gives my hair too.

IMG_1252

Would I repurchase? – Yes and I already have. Ulta had this stuff on special awhile back buy one, get one free, so I grabbed a couple cans so I always have some on hand.

 

And finally is the Revlon Colorburst lip gloss in Sunbaked. This is a very pretty dark rosy pink-brown shade. It’s pretty opaque for a gloss. I like it a lot. It has that normal tacky feel most lip glosses have, but the color payoff and staying power of this is pretty good.

IMG_1256

Would I repurchase? – Yes and I already have. I think this color may have been unfortunately discontinued though as I got my 2nd tube on clearance at Walgreens. I hope not though as I really love this color and it’s this gloss that got me to step up my lippie game.

And there you have it! What products have you recently emptied out? Tell me all about it below in the comments.

I hope you enjoyed this post and as always thank you so much for reading! 🙂

One thought on “Empties: Products I’ve Used And Abused

Leave a Comment

