The TMI Tag

Another bonus post from me and guess what…. another tag! Once again Kaily over at Someday Sunny decided to tag anyone who was willing to do this one and I decided to take the plunge and just go for it. So without further ado…. it’s The TMI Tag!

 

1. What are you wearing?
Right now? Jeans and a black v-neck shirt. Basic but comfy.

2. Ever been in love?
Yep!

3. Ever had a terrible breakup?
A couple.

4. How tall are you?
5′ 7″ (barefoot or in flats). 6′ in heels.

5. How much do you weigh?
I have no idea and I’m not weighing myself to find out.

6. Any tattoos?
Nope. Terrified of needles.

7. Any piercings?
Nope. Had my ears pierced when I was a kid though, but they got infected and I ended up letting the holes close up.

8. OTP?
I had no idea what this means so I had to look it up. I’d have to say….. Buffy & Angel.

9. Favorite show?
Of all time? I Love Lucy. I’m also a huge fan of Buffy, Angel, Friends, Agents of SHIELD, 24, Monty Python…

10. Favorite bands/singers?
Those who know me know my favorite band since I was 8 years old is Duran Duran. I’m also a huge fan of U2, Depeche Mode, The Cure, The Beatles, New Order, Thin Lizzy, M83, Bruno Mars, The Clash, David Bowie, The Who…. the list goes on!

11. Something you miss?
My mom (she passed away last June)

12. Favorite song?
Right now? Uptown Funk by Bruno Mars & Mark Ronson. Of all time? A tie between Hold Back the Rain by Duran Duran & Enjoy the Silence by Depeche Mode.

13. How old are you?
40. Yeah I’m an old lady.

14. Zodiac sign?
Leo

15. Quality you look for in a partner?
Having a sense of humor and not taking yourself so seriously all the time.

16. Favorite quote?
“It’s kind of fun to do the impossible!” -Walt Disney

17. Favorite actor?
Ewan McGregor, Christian Bale, James Marsters

18. Favorite color?
Blue, Black & Silver

19. Loud or soft music?
Somewhere in the middle.

20. Where do you go when you’re sad?
If I can, I go to one of my happy places (Walt Disney World, or a baseball game)

21. How long does it take you to shower?
Too long. Yeah I’m one of those types.

22. How long does it take you to get ready in the morning?
Again…. too long. LOL!

23. Ever been in a physical fight?
Not since I was a kid.

24. Turn on?
My boyfriend dressed all in black (yeah like Johnny Cash).

25. Turn off?
Ignorance.

26. The reason I joined [WordPress]?
No real reason. I just did. I wanted a place to do my blog and decided on here.

27. Fears?
Heights.

28. Last thing that made you cry?
When my mom died.

29. Last time you said you loved someone?
To my boyfriend when I saw him over the weekend.

30. Meaning behind your username?
Ummmm…. I have a beauty blog and it was the first thing I could think of.

31. Last book you read?
The Hunger Games – Mockingjay (which I actually read a couple years ago)

32. The book you’re currently reading?
The Wind Through the Keyhole by Stephen King (it’s part of the Dark Tower series)

33. Last show you watched?
Galavant. It was so ridiculous and funny.

34. Last person  you talked to?
My boyfriend.

35. The relationship between you and the last person you texted?
My dad.

36. Favorite food?
Anything Italian, Chinese or Japanese.

37. Place you want to visit?
Paris, London, Tokyo…

38. Last place you were?
Buffalo Wild Wings (aka B-Dubs) with my boyfriend for dinner. We love us some wings!

39. Do you have a crush?
Celebrity? If so… Ewan McGregor. I’d pay $20 to listen to him read the phone book.

40. Last time you kissed someone?
Yesterday.

41. Last time you were insulted?
I don’t remember.

42. Favorite flavor of sweet?
Cinnamon. I love cinnamon anything.

43. What instruments do you play?
None currently, but when I was a kid I played the violin, clarinet & organ.

44. Favorite piece of jewelery?
My sapphire ring my boyfriend bought me for Valentine’s Day in 2009.

45. Last sport you played?
I have no idea.

46. Last song you sang?
Pinball Wizard by The Who (it was on the radio while I was running errands)

47. Favorite chat up line?
You mean “come on” line? Ugh. I hate those.

48. Have you ever used it?
Nope because I hate those.

49. Last time you hung out with anyone?
Yesterday with my boyfriend.

50. Who should answer these questions next?
Whoever is willing to! You’re all tagged if you wan to be!

7 thoughts on “The TMI Tag

  1. Yes! I’m so glad you did this 🙂 Buffy!? Only I’m team Spike. Can’t help it! And I love wings! They are probably one of the best foods in the world. Oh boy… The Hunger Games ended SO BADLY you can’t bring yourself to ever read again. That’s terrible, hehe. For real though… I felt like the last book was just tossed together. Such a disappointment. And I’m really sorry to hear about your mom 😦

    Like

Leave a Comment

