Ulta & CVS Haul!

IMG_1216

Hi guys! How’s it going?

I haven’t done a haul post in ages and I went to Ulta and CVS today to use some gift cards I got for Christmas, so I thought I’d share what I picked up. I’ll be doing in-depth reviews of pretty much everything I got, so this is like a “sneak peek” of sorts.

Ok so let’s get to it!

Here’s what I got at Ulta:

Stila Bejeweled 2 Set – I picked this up on sale for about $10 off. The set contains 3 Lip Glazes (Grapefruit, Apricot & Majesty), the popular Kitten eye shadow, a pretty rose gold bangle from BaubleBar and a $10 gift card to BaubleBar. I’ve had my eye on that Kitten eye shadow for awhile so I’m really excited to try that along with the lip glazes.

Love & Toast rollerball fragrance in Candied Citron – I picked this up on a whim as it was on sale. I’d never heard of this brand but I smelled all the testers and liked this scent the best.

NYX Cosmetics powder blush in Apricot – Ulta has NYX products on sale buy one, get one 50% off right now, so you know I had to pick up some NYX stuff. I’ve heard a lot about this blush shade so I’m excited to try it out.

NYX Cosmetics Retractable Lip Liner in Nude Pink – Needed a nude pink liner and grabbed the NYX one to try out. I like how creamy the retractable pencils by NYX are.

NYX Cosmetics Eye/Brow Pencil in Brown – I needed a new brow pencil, so…

NYX Cosmetics Eyebrow Powder in Dark Brown – I’ve actually been using a matte chocolate brown eye shadow by Maybelline and a LA Colors eye pencil I got at Dollar Tree to fill in my brows and it’s just not cutting it anymore. I need to step up my brow game and this is the first step.

Prestige Cosmetics Total Intensity Long Term Relationship Eye Shadow in Hocus Pocus – Well, that’s a mouthful, isn’t it? I’ve had my eye on this shadow for awhile as the color looks really interesting.

Rimmel Wonderlash Mascara with Argan Oil – This is a new product Rimmel recently came out with. They had coupons in the store for $1 off, so I couldn’t resist grabbing one to try out. I got the waterproof version as I’m always looking for a good waterproof mascara.

John Frieda Frizz Ease Straight Fixation Styling Cream – I needed some new styling cream. Wanted to get the L’Oreal EverStyle as it’s one of my favorites, but they didn’t have any in stock, so I grabbed my 2nd favorite instead.

And here’s what I got at CVS:

Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick in Dusty Rose (shade 220) – This is another I’ve had my eye on for awhile and just now finally got around to purchasing. Will be interesting to see how it compares to the Kate Moss lipsticks (which I really like a lot).

Make Up Academy (MUA) High Shine Lipstick in Rust (shade 231) – CVS started carrying UK brand Make Up Academy last year (mainly just their brushes and lip products). I saw this particular shade highlighted in an email I got from CVS as they said this shade falls in line with the 2015 Pantone Color of the Year (Marsala). This shade is WAY out of my lipstick comfort zone, but at the same time I’m excited to try it as the color looks really nice.

Milani Cosmetics Anti-Feathering Lip Liner – This is a clear lip liner. I’ve heard via several YouTubers that it’s actually pretty good, so I’m going to give it a go and see for myself.

And there you have it! Which of these products would you like to see me do a review on first? Let me know below in the comments! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Ulta & CVS Haul!

Leave a Comment

