December 2014 Favorites

Hi guys! Can you believe this year is over? It went by so fast!

Today is going to be my favorites for the month of December!

First up is my LUSH New Charity Pot Hand & Body Lotion. This was my first ever LUSH purchase and…. yeah I’ll be back! This lotion is more like a body butter. Rich, creamy and a little goes a loooong way. And it is so moisturizing! It keeps my skin and hands feeling so soft all day long.

IMG_0663

Up next is the LORAC Pro Palette 2. I’ve been in love with this thing since the first day I used it. I love how soft and pigmented the shadows are and how the colors are so versatile. I just wish it didn’t have so much fallout, but this palette got me in the habit of doing my eye makeup first, so fallout doesn’t bother me as much as it bothers some.

IMG_0685

Next is another palette… the Revealed 2 by Coastal Scents. I just did a full review of this last week (which you can read here if you missed it), so I won’t rehash too much here other than I love, love LOVE this palette so much!

IMG_0805

Ok onto a lip product. Since it’s winter, that means it’s dry/chapped lips season. I have been absolutely loving my Softlips Cube. I picked this up a couple months ago on a whim and I’m glad I did. I got the Vanilla Bean one and it’s probably my holy grail lip balm right now. I use it every day. It keeps my lips moisturized, doesn’t feel waxy or sticky and it smells awesome.

Softlips Cube

My next December favorite is the L’Oreal EverPure Moisture shampoo & conditioner. I’ve used these in the past on and off and just finally repurchased new bottles of them this month. This shampoo & conditioner are great if you have color treated hair. It’s sulfate-free, so it doesn’t fade your color (which is a BIG problem when using drugstore level shampoo & conditioner), plus it gives your hair extra moisture, which is something my hair sorely needs after all the abuse it’s gone through over the years (perms in the 80s and then coloring it over the last 20+ years). I also love the smell. The shampoo is Rosemary-Juniper and the conditioner is Rosemary-Mint.

EverPure

Next is the Sally Hansen Salon Effects nail polish strips. I ended up loving these way more than I expected to. They’re so easy to apply and last a good amount of time. So perfect for people like me who suck at painting their own nails. Now we can have pretty nails too!

IMG_0565   IMG_0574

And my final December 2014 favorite is my large angled blush brush by Coastal Scents. This has to be the best blush brush I have ever used. The bristles are really soft (they make a natural hair and a synthetic hair version of this brush – mine is the latter), picks up just the right amount of product and applies it wonderfully. I sometimes have to remember to use a lighter hand when using this brush since it picks up product so well.

IMG_0712

 

And that does it for my December 2014 favorites! What were some of your favorites from this past month?

I want to thank all of you so much for this past year. When I started this blog in May I had no idea how long it was going to last or where it was going to go. Having you guys along reading and your support have meant more to me than you’ll ever know. I got a lot of things planned for 2015, including a little giveaway for reaching 500 followers, so keep an eye out soon for details on that and how you can enter.

If you’re going out tonight to celebrate New Year’s (I’ll be out myself as my boyfriend’s band is playing at a party at a local bar), I hope you have a great time but please stay safe out there and party responsibly!

Take care and I’ll see you again…. next year with a new post! 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “December 2014 Favorites

Leave a Comment

