Review & Swatch: Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss Lipstick (Shade 08)

Hi everyone! How was your weekend?

According to WordPress, this is my 100th post here on my blog! Wow! Thanks for coming along for the ride (so far)!

Today I got a quick review and swatch for  you guys of the Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss lipstick in shade 08 (I really wish these had actual color names instead of just numbers).

I picked this lipstick up awhile back but just now finally getting around to reviewing it. Shade 08 is a pretty rosy pink color. It has pretty much a satin finish, which is my preferred lipstick finish for the most part. I also love the color as it’s perfect for both daytime and night.

IMG_1169

This lipstick claims to last up to 8 hours. I’d say if you’re not eating/drinking it can come close to that. But if you are eating or drinking it lasts around maybe 4 hours. But still not bad. It feels comfortable on my lips and doesn’t dry them out. The pigmentation is really good and opaque with just one or two swipes across your lips. These lipsticks do have a scent to them (to me they smell kind of sweet, like candy or something), so if you’re sensitive to smells or just don’t like lipsticks that have a scent to them, you might want to steer clear.

IMG_1170

These lipsticks come in 15 different shades and cost $5 to $5.50 depending on where you purchase it. So far I’ve been pretty impressed with the lip products I’ve tried from Rimmel and I definitely plan on purchasing more in the future.

Okay that should do it for today! I hope you enjoyed reading. As always thank you so much for your support and I’ll see you again Wednesday with a new post! 🙂

One thought on “Review & Swatch: Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss Lipstick (Shade 08)

Leave a Comment

